bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
How would you like to be tutored?
Select school level
Select a curriculum
Search or select subjects
Lina Z

Lina Z

Hi! I'm Lina, a VCE Maths Methods, VCE Specialist Maths, VCE Physics and VCE Chemistry Tutor (96.75). My goal is to improve students academically with my knowledge and helpful tips and habits of studying.

  • Fill 1Chemistry
  • Fill 1Physics
  • Fill 1Specialist Maths
  • Fill 1Maths Methods

ABOUT ME

My name is Lina Zhu, graduated from Albert Park College in 2019. I am currently pursuing the Undergraduate Package: Bachelor of Science + Master of Data Science at the University of Melbourne 2020. I am majoring in Mathematics and Statistics for my bachelor degree as well as completing all major subjects in Data Science. I am also undertaking Diploma of language: Japanese as my breadth pathway.

I have a great passion for my subjects, especially Maths and prom-solving. My goal is to improve students academically with my knowledge and helpful tips and habits of studying, I always do my best to encourage and lead them to experience the joy of studying while succeeding.

The VCE subjects (Unit 1&2, 3&4) I would like to tutor (Raw study score): Specialist Maths (48), Maths Methods (46), Physics (42) and Chemistry (41).

I have the experience of 2 years tutoring at school for the same level students who were doing the same subjects as me and they have all received their ideal pathway options.

I would provide a various approach to each targeted student with the most suitable assistant for them, including:

– summary notes, study sheet (covering each dot point of the study design)

– target revision strategy

– practice material, exam questions

– phone, message and email supporty 7 days a week

 

LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

Location: The area around the University of Melbourne (Parkville), Melbourne CBD, Port Melbourne, Albert Park College, Murrumbeena, Clayton, Eastern Suburbs

Costs: $50 per hour for both one-to-one in-person and online session

Availability: I am flexible. I could discuss the time with my tutee for the most suitable schedule for both of us.

Path 2
footer-image
Fill 1
General Enquiries & Support
Fill 1

© Copyright Learnmate 2021