Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Wardah N

Wardah N

Hi! I'm Wardah, a Primary School, Years 7 - 10, and VCE English, Biology, and Indonesian Tutor. I'm here to facilitate your understanding of the content, overcome academic difficulties and help you navigate application and exam questions!

  • Fill 1Indonesian
  • Fill 1Biology
  • Fill 1English

ABOUT ME

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to see my profile! My name is Wardah, I’m 21 and i’m currently in my 3rd year of my Bachelor of Science and Global Studies double degree at Monash University. At university, I am a peer mentor, specialising in first year science students and a biology tutor!

A little background about me: I graduated high school in 2017 with an ATAR of 90.85 finishing VCE Biology, Indonesian and English with 40+ study scores. During this time, I was greatly supported by teachers, friends tutors, their resources and moral support, hence I would like to facilitate that type of learning for students!

As a university student, I first-hand understand the frustrations that students face trying their best at a subject however while facing difficulties such as keeping up with new content while balancing VCE and life. I understand the importance of ongoing support, and can provide you with strategies, tips and tricks to develop your abilities to problem solve on a case-by-case basis. Hence, I aim to provide students with tailored lessons focused on consolidating and applying knowledge in an engaging, challenging yet accessible way! I will be available through call/text/email mornings and evenings any day of the week to support you in your learning!

Learning at any level is a journey – VCE is a challenging one. I am more than enthusiastic to facilitate your learning at any level, be it a stressful year ahead or simply wanting to achieve more, I will be providing support to make academic success a little more manageable with practical skills as an independent learner!

If you’re looking an engaging, resourceful and patient tutor, I think you’ve come across the right person!

 


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

Currently I offer both online tutoring via Learnmate’s online learning platform ($40/hour) and in person tutoring for ($55/hour) in the Western Suburbs (Wyndham, Maribyrnong, Hobsons Bay, Brimbank and Melton areas) and CBD.

I am available 8am-12pm, 5pm-9pm everyday of the week, with flexible hours to suit your availability!