Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Thomas G

Thomas G

Hi! I'm Thomas, a Primary School, Years 7 - 10 : Maths & Science (Physics), VCE Mathematical Methods(46), Specialist Mathematics(42) and Physics(43) Tutor (99.50). I have a great love of all things maths and physics, and would love nothing more than to help foster this same passion for as many people as I can.

  • Fill 1Specialist Maths
  • Fill 1Maths Methods
  • Fill 1Physics
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

Hi! I’m Tom, and I tutor Primary School Maths, Years 7-10 Maths, Physics and Astronomy, as well as VCE Maths Methods, Specialist Maths and Physics. In 2017, I finished my VCE with an ATAR of 99.50, completing Maths Methods (raw 46), Specialist Maths (raw 42) and Physics (raw 43). I am now a second year student at Monash University studying a double degree of Mechanical Engineering and Astrophysics, and have completed advanced mathematics units in vector calculus, differential equations and linear algebra as well as advanced physics units in classical mechanics, electromagnetism, quantum physics, thermodynamics and relativity, all with high distinction scores.

I have a great love of all things maths and physics, and would love nothing more than to help foster this same passion for as many people as I can. I have always maintained the firm belief that mathematics and physics can be enjoyable and even easy for anyone, they just need to find the learning method that works for them. This is why I will strive to tailor my teaching style to best suit every single one of my students’ needs, so to ensure that all can find their way to succeed. As an enthusiastic, outgoing and dedicated tutor with several years experience tutoring these subjects to all age levels (primary, 7-10, VCE), I am certain I will be able to enable you to excel in physics and mathematics under my tutelage.

In addition to providing one-on-one sessions, I provide:


  • Extra mathematics and physics questions for all levels.
  • Past exams for all VCE units.
  • Consistent phone and email support 7 days a week.



LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

Although I live closest to suburbs like Glen Iris, Malvern and Armadale, I am very willing to accommodate you wherever you feel you can learn and work best! So any locations in the city and surrounding inner suburbs will work for me. Some central locations I frequently use are the Melbourne State Library, and the Monash University (Clayton) libraries, however, please feel free to suggest any other locations to me and I’ll let you know what I can do!

I charge $40 per hour for Primary school tutoring, $45 for Years 7-10 and $50 for VCE subjects.

I am available all week evenings after 5, and for the entirety of the weekend. However, if a different time suits you best, message me and we’ll discuss how I can accommodate you: I’m very flexible!

I hold a valid Working with Children Check.

Thanks a lot for taking the time to read my profile! Contact me and together we can ensure you succeed!



FEEDBACK

"He has a professional manner and my child likes his tutor." - Nicola, Parent

"Turns up on time to each lesson and gets on well with my son." - Nicola, Parent

"Our boy has only had 3 lessons and so far, we’ve been very pleased with his tutor. Thomas is very knowledgeable in Maths and he explains it in a very clear and concise way. He has made our son feel very comfortable with him and we look forward to seeing great progress in the school results." - Wendy, Parent