Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Tara C

Tara C

Hi! I'm Tara, a Years 7 - 10, HSC Economics and HSC Maths Tutor(98.30), and I'm here to help you achieve your academic goals.

  • Fill 1Advanced Maths / Maths (2U)
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Economics

ABOUT ME

Hi! My name is Tara and I graduated from Wenona School in 2018, achieving an ATAR of 98.30. During the HSC I studied subjects in many different areas including mathematics, advanced English, economics, biology and design and technology all of which I achieved a band 6 in, gaining me a listing on the NSW all round achievers list. I would be more then capable to tutor in any of these subjects and, having recently completed the HSC, understand what students need from a tutor and where to target study to gain more confidence and improve exam results.

Since finishing the HSC I have had a huge amount of experience in private tutoring. In 2019 I worked for a private tutoring company called Capra Coaching throughout which I got invaluable training and experience that has helped me become a more effective tutor. I have also worked privately with over 20 students in either HSC 2 unit maths or economics weekly through the completion of their HSC and continue to receive very positive feedback.

I am also currently coordinator of the Shack Tutoring program at UNSW where I am responsible for recruiting and training tutors and overseeing the operation of over 75 students receiving tutoring.

I am happy to provide additional resources (i.e. notes and essays) if necessary during tutoring sessions that helped me succeed during school and the HSC.



LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am available most days after school and on the weekend during the term as well as during the holidays. I am happy to do regular tutoring or one off as I understand the different demands on students throughout the term.

I am willing to travel within reason from the Kensington area at an additional cost or can offer tutoring at UNSW.

I also have a valid Working With Children Check that I'm happy to provide upon request.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.

Thanks so much.