Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Sarah H

Sarah H

Hi! I'm Sarah and I graduated in 2020 with a 99.95 ATAR and raw 50's in English Language, Chemistry and Biology, as well as a raw 48 in French. I'm offering VCE English Language, French, Biology and Chemistry tutoring and hope to help students reach their full potential by individually catering my lessons to suit what each student needs most.

  • Fill 1Biology
  • Fill 1Chemistry
  • Fill 1French
  • Fill 1English Language

ABOUT ME

Hi! My name is Sarah and I graduated in 2020 from Loreto College Ballarat with a 99.95 ATAR. This year I am currently studying a bachelor of medical science and doctor of medicine at Monash University. I achieved raw study scores of 50 in Chemistry, English Language and Biology (2019), a raw 48 in French, a raw 46 in Methods and a raw 41 in specialist maths. I’m currently offering online tutoring in VCE Chemistry, Biology, French and English Language as I have a passion for helping others and encouraging them to achieve their goals. I hope to share some tips and tricks that helped me to succeed through my studies as well as to help students gain a solid understanding of each subject to enable them to succeed.

My focus as a tutor is to really help each student to reach their full potential by tailoring my lessons to suit each individual student, their academic level and what they need help with most, as well as through engaging the student by sharing with them my passion for the above subjects.

As a tutor I am able to provide my students with;

  • comprehensive summary notes on the core information of each subject
  • practice questions for SACs and exams
  • tips and tricks on how to ace SACs and exams and study effectively and efficiently for them
  • advice on how to best approach the exam and avoid common mistakes made by many students
  • marking work and providing constructive feedback to help my students improve
  • support via email, phone and text message 7 days a week

Having gone through VCE only last year, I understand the stress, demands and expectations that are placed on students but believe that with the right attitude, guidance and determination any student can achieve the results that they hope.

Thankyou for visiting my profile and I hope to be in contact with you soon!

 

LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

My home town is Ballarat, Victoria however this year I will be based in Clayton, Melbourne as I undertake my medical studies at Monash University. I plan on offering online tutoring at the moment.

Hourly rates

  • individual tutoring – $55 / hour
  • groups of 2 – $40 / hour per person
  • groups of 3 – $30 / hour per person

I am available to tutor on;

  • Monday to Thursday after 5pm
  • Saturdays from 8am-4pm
  • Sunday’s from 8am – 4pm

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or queries.

Thankyou for taking the time to consider me as a VCE tutor and I hope to be in touch soon to help you achieve your VCE goals!