Osman K – Primary School, Years 7 – 10 English, Maths and History Tutor

I’m here to help students achieve academic success.

Interested in hiring Osman to be your tutor?

About Osman

ABOUT ME!

Hi all students and parents, thanks for taking the time to read my profile!

I am currently studying a Master of Social Work at University of Melbourne, with the ambition to work in child/family care or mental health services. Previously, I completed a Bachelor of Arts (Political Science) and a Bachelor of Science (Psychology) at the Australian National University. I achieved an ATAR of 97.40 after attending North Sydney Boys High, an academic selective school that regularly scores in the top-10 schools in NSW for HSC results.

My love for tutoring comes from a real joy in teaching kids new skills and getting them to feel good about their academic performance. I have a warm and caring disposition and always strive to help students get the most out of their education. My past tutoring experience is with both primary and high school students in individual lessons, focusing on the core skills of Maths and English.

From these experiences I learnt my basic tutoring philosophy, which I aim to uphold at all times: demonstrating patience while explaining new concepts, treating students with respect and employing whichever teaching style is best suited to the individual child’s needs.

I aim to ensure that I have my student’s attention and respect, through a mixture of making my expectations clear and always reminding them not to be afraid to try and fail, as this is how we learn. I always seek to make it understood that the most important thing is that they make an effort.

MY LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY!

I live in Princes Hill and commonly tutor students at the State, Coburg, North Melbourne and University of Melbourne Libraries; whichever is most convenient for you.

I am also more than happy to tutor at students houses if they reside in the Inner North (although this is somewhat flexible, especially for primary school students for whom a familiar environment is necessary) and offer Skype lessons online.

I charge $40 for both in-person and online tutoring. My available working times are Monday-Friday from 3:30pm-8:00pm and Saturday from 9:00am-3:00pm.

I also hold a valid Working With Children’s Work and Police Check.

Hope to hear from you soon!

Interested in hiring Osman to be your tutor?

Osman K – Primary School, Years 7 – 10 English, Maths and History Tutor