Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Nirav P

Nirav P

Hi there! I'm Nirav, a Years 7-10, VCE Maths Methods Tutor, and I'm completely dedicated to helping you achieve the best results possible!

  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Maths Methods

ABOUT ME

Hello Parents / Students. My name is Nirav. I am part-time tutor who has passion to teach Maths, VCE Maths, Science and Digital Technologies. I have more than 6 years of experience as an Academic tutor teaching all the students from Grade 5 to Grade 12. I am committed to helping students successfully achieve academic success by tackling their grade curriculum and providing them appropriate knowledge about subject.

I am an engineer with post graduate degree in Information Technology. I am a full time IT Consultant working for University of Melbourne. Because of more than 10 years of industry experience, I can relate real life problems and situations easily with academic skills especially in Mathematics and Science. I was the highest scorer in my Engineering Mathematics for all my semesters. 

I create my own study notes for students by referring various resources which includes all important points to remember, examples, usage in real life situations and summary sheets. This is what sets me apart from other tutors as I can teach difficult concepts in easy way, can explain students about importance of learning academic skills and can also address common misunderstandings students may have while learning.

I have tutored a range of Mathematics, VCE Maths and Science to the students for many years and have helped many of them in achieving results well beyond their expectations.

I can help students with time management and also provides guidance as how to best meet the set requirements and achieve high academic results. I focus mainly on developing students’ thinking and problem-solving skills. So Regardless of your previous achievements in academics, you will gain confidence with subjects that I tutor and move closer to achieving your goals.

I am happy to tutor students of all ages, be that primary-aged students to one’s in Year’s 11/12. 


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am currently available all weekdays evenings and Saturday and will do my best to accommodate my students’ weekly schedules. 

I charge $40 per/hour and $10 for travel if it becomes a timely factor. Please note, that I am also more than happy for students to send me work in-between sessions if they need further assistance or have assessments coming up. 

I am able to tutor all students in Melbourne West preferably suburbs in Wyndham.

Please feel free to get in contact with me if you have any questions!