Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Nicholas N

Nicholas N

Hi! I'm Nicholas, a Primary School Maths, Years 7-10, VCE General Maths, VCE Maths Methods, VCE Specialist Maths, VCE Chinese and VCE Chemistry Tutor, and I'm here to help students reach their desired goals.

  • Fill 1Further Maths
  • Fill 1Chinese
  • Fill 1Chemistry
  • Fill 1Specialist Maths
  • Fill 1Maths Methods
  • Fill 1General Maths
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

Hello there! I am Nicholas, a current student at Monash University.

I tutor:

  • Mathematics for all primary and secondary students
  • VCE Maths (Years 11 and 12) which includes
  • General Maths
  • Further Maths
  • Maths Methods
  • Specialist Maths
  • Chemistry for secondary and VCE students
  • Chinese for secondary and VCE students

My achievements:

  • I am currently completing a Bachelor in Engineering.
  • I obtain Advanced Mathematics and Chemistry subjects with overall marks of 95 and 89 respectively.
  • I received a scholarship in academic achievement from Monash University.
  • I own recognition of the Chinese Proficiency Test from HSK Level 6, with a score of 183 (61%).
  • I received reports from my students that my sessions had been helpful and they are comfortable in lessons with me.

I offer:

  • My goal to help students understand all concepts and ensure they enjoy the process of learning
  • My mission that everyone excels in all subjects, and not let the lack of apprehension be the issue in learning
  • Both in-person and online tutoring sessions

I value feedback from my students as well as their parents. With my tutoring experience, my willingness to listen, coupled with the tips and techniques, I am confident that these will help students reach their desired goals.

 

LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I tutor in-person from Melbourne CBD to areas as far as Ivanhoe and Clayton. I can also reach any student in Victoria through online tutoring.

I charge for either in-person or online tutoring:

  • $40 per hour for primary students
  • $50 per hour for secondary students
  • $60 per hour for VCE students
  • $40 per hour for groups of 2-4

I am really flexible in terms of availability; just contact me and we will organise a time that suits you best.

Shoot me a message and we’ll embark on a journey to learn more and enhance understanding.

Thank you for reading my profile. Hope to hear from you soon!


FEEDBACK

"Very helpful, great teacher!" - Daisy, Student