Michael D – Years 7-10, HSC Maths, HSC Advanced Maths, HSC General Maths and HSC Maths Extension 1 Tutor

If you’re also a lover of the numerical world or just really need to survive the struggle street that is maths, I can most definitely give you the boost you’ve been looking for!

Interested in hiring Michael to be your tutor?

About Michael

ABOUT ME!

Hi! I’m just a uni student who wants to relay my knowledge to others about mathematics! I’m friendly and I make an effort to explain things in a way that is easy to understand and in as many ways as needed to give my students the best chance of grasping difficult concepts. I have been tutoring for over a year now and thoroughly enjoy it.

Apart from actually teach them what they need to be taught, tutors should get students to start thinking straight in stressful situations, teach them methods for proper time management and logical thinking processes that can help them solve problems when they can’t receive immediate help, which is especially useful in exam settings. I place high value on efficiency, and during my studies I often found it far more beneficial to devolve complex concepts into simple ideas, especially when it came to memorisation, and focus on working smarter not harder to improve. I hope to get students thinking in a similar way rather than cramming unnecessary information and making study more difficult.

It always feels good when I can keep students interested, get them asking lots of questions and see them progress in something. It’s more that I understand what it feels like to be stuck and unable to see any success so I want to help others get through it, especially for those who struggle to themselves.

MY LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY!

I offer both online and in-person tutoring.

I tutor in:

  • Parramatta
  • Blacktown
  • Castle Hill
  • Hills district (Glenwood, Rouse Hill, Quakers Hill, Baulkham Hills, etc)

I prefer public libraries but home visits are fine too.

Online tutoring: Zoom.

I charge:

  • $40/hour for K-6
  • $45/hour for 7-10
  • $55/hour for 11-12

First lessons are complimentary.

I’m available (earliest start – latest finish):

  • Sunday 11:00 am – 8:00 pm
  • Monday 11:00 am – 4:00 pm
  • Tuesday  11:00 am – 5:30 pm
  • Wednesday 3:30 pm – 8:00 pm
  • Friday 11:00 am – 3:00 pm
  • Saturday 11:00 am – 8:00 pm

Interested in hiring Michael to be your tutor?

Michael D – Years 7-10, HSC Maths, HSC Advanced Maths, HSC General Maths and HSC Maths Extension 1 Tutor