Mei Yan T – Primary School, Years 7-10: Maths, Music, Science, Chinese, Information Software and Technology, HSC Maths (Standard, Advanced, Ext. 1), Music 1 and 2, Biology and Physics Tutor

I aim to provide strong support to students, both academically and mentally.

Interested in hiring Mei Yan to be your tutor?

About Mei Yan

ABOUT ME!

Hello everyone, my name is Mei Yan(Alison) and I graduated from Abbotsleigh in 2019 with an ATAR of 96.75. I obtained band 6s in Maths Advanced(94), Maths Extension 1(93), Music 2(97) and Biology(90). I also achieved band 5s in all of my remaining subjects: English Standard(84), Physics(85) and Maths Extension 2(84). I am currently enrolled in a Bachelor of Education(Secondary: Maths) and Bachelor of Science at the University of Sydney, and I major in Mathematics and Biology.

I have had a great passion in all of my HSC subjects, and my goal is to spread my passion and knowledge in Maths, Music and Biology to those who are determined to excel. As the first batch of high school graduate who experienced part of the HSC new syllabus, I believe that I can provide first-hand and relevant knowledge to you.

I strongly believe that everyone can excel in studies as long as they have sufficient guidance throughout. I aim to provide strong support to students, both academically and mentally, and also inspiring and igniting student’s passion and interest to learn, so that they can keep learning and improving in their subjects.

I provide students with a comprehensive set of study notes, covering all dot points on the syllabus; a progressive revision program; practice materials from practice and past papers; and also phone and email support every day.

My top priority is to ensure that I cater to the needs of the student, answering all of their questions, and comprehend all aspect of the syllabus, but also ensuring that students can find the tutoring lesson to be valuable and helpful throughout their studies. I am enthusiastic, confident, friendly and patient tutor, and I hope that I can bring and guide you to success.

I am flexible with my time schedule, and we can discuss a time that is suitable for both of us.

 

MY LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY!

I tutor at Hornsby, Chatswood, Macquarie Uni Library, and also State Library NSW. I also offer Skype lessons.

Skype – $40 per hour

Individual – $40-45 per hour depending on location

Groups of 2- $35 per hour

Groups of 3- $30 per hour

Thank you for reading my profile and I hope to hear from you soon!

Interested in hiring Mei Yan to be your tutor?

Mei Yan T – Primary School, Years 7-10: Maths, Music, Science, Chinese, Information Software and Technology, HSC Maths (Standard, Advanced, Ext. 1), Music 1 and 2, Biology and Physics Tutor