Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Liam M

Liam M

Hi! I'm Liam, a Years 7 - 10, VCE Legal Studies (42), and VCE English Language tutor (41), and I am driven to help students achieve their best in VCE and beyond!

  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Politics
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Legal Studies
  • Fill 1English Language

ABOUT ME

Hey! Thanks for visiting my profile.

In 2016, I obtained a study score of 42 in legal studies, and a 41 in English Language, and I am looking to pass on this knowledge to students. My tutoring method is one that seeks to be fun and engaging for students, whilst still helping to achieve my top priority as a tutor, which is to help students get the best results they possibly can.

Additionally, I am very passionate about the subjects I tutor, which helps to make my lessons more engaging for the student, meaning that they will benefit more from the lesson. Because of my passion for these subjects, I am driven to help students that I work with achieve success in their studies.

I am familiar with the current year 12 study designs for both subjects (and year 11 English language) and can help cover:



  • The knowledge required
  • The skills required
  • SAC preparation
  • Exam preparation

Further, I have extensive experience tutoring, having done so since 2017, and my students have consistently been very happy with the results they obtained and the improvements made as a consequence working together.

 



LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am available for online tutoring for all my subjects, using Learnmate’s online learning platform.

Moreover, I am contactable over the phone, email or Facebook 7 days per week and will provide you with relevant resources as needed. Please see my profile for when I’m available, and I will do everything I can to accommodate you into my schedule.

I live in the Doncaster area, and am able to tutor in Doncaster, Donvale, Templestowe, Eltham, as well as other suburbs in North Eastern Melbourne. Additionally, I am able to work with students at local libraries, I can come to their homes, or I can provide online tutoring services using Learnmate’s online learning platform if that’s what you would prefer.

I charge a very competitive rate of just $45 per hour, so contact me today, so we can help get you on the right track to achieving the best results possible.


FEEDBACK

"Liam is polite, always on time and extremely thorough. He has been great." - Kerriann, Parent