Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Laura S

Laura S

Hi! I'm Laura, a Primary School and Years 7-10 English, Maths, Science, IB Biology SL/HL, Global Politics SL/HL, English Literature SL, Mathematical Studies SL, Spanish Ab Initio, Extended Essay, Theory of Knowledge and HSC Biology Tutor. My approach is tutoring is centred on lesson preparation tailored to individual students needs.

  • Fill 1English A Literature SL or HL
  • Fill 1Extended Essay
  • Fill 1Theory of Knowledge
  • Fill 1Spanish SL or HL
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Biology SL or HL
  • Fill 1Biology

ABOUT ME

In 2018 I completed the IBDP. Currently, I am a third year university student studying a Bachelor of Laws (LLB) and a Bachelor of Forensic Science (Biology) in which I have maintained a distinction average.

I have 3 years of experience working as a tutor for both primary and high school students as well as experience tutoring IB and HSC subjects. I also have tutored many students in order to help them prepare for the selective high school and scholarship exams. I have an extensive library of resources that I draw in these preparation lessons to help students become familiar with the nature of the exams and achieve high marks in them.

My approach is tutoring is centred on lesson preparation tailored to individual students needs. I have experience working with students who have difficulty concentrating and have developed effective teaching strategies to support these students. I also have experience assisting high achieving students continue to excel in their studies.

I am available for both online and in person lessons.

 

LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I charge $55 an hour for primary school students, $60 an hour for year 7-10 students and $65 an hour for year 11-12 HSC and IB students. Lessons can be 1 hour, 1.5 hours or 2 hours in length.

I am available for weekly tutoring lessons in the afternoon and evenings throughout the week, as well as at most times over the weekend.