Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Laura R

Laura R

Hello! I’m Laura, a Primary School, Years 7 - 10, VCE and IB Chemistry SL/HL, Biology SL, Literature SL/HL and Maths SL Tutor (98.05 ATAR). I am driven to help you achieve your goals and fulfil your academic potential!

  • Fill 1Chemistry SL or HL
  • Fill 1Maths SL or HL
  • Fill 1English A Literature SL or HL
  • Fill 1Biology SL or HL
  • Fill 1Biology
  • Fill 1Maths Methods
  • Fill 1Chemistry

ABOUT ME

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to read my profile!

I’m Laura and I’m currently studying a Bachelor of Science at Melbourne University in my first year. I graduated from St Leonard’s College in 2019 with an ATAR of 98.05 (an IB score of 40/45). I achieved 7’s in Biology SL and Spanish Ab Initio and 6’s in Chemistry HL, Economics HL, Literature HL and Maths SL.

I would be happy to tutor Chemistry, Maths and Biology up to a year 12 standard as well as English and general science up to a year 10 standard. I am also happy to tutor primary school students in all areas.

I have experience working with middle school students in literacy and numeracy and participated in many peer mentoring programs to assist younger students with their learning. I am driven to helping students achieve their goals and develop valuable skills throughout their learning journey. I believe that my IB results, alongside my passion for learning, provide me with a vast background of knowledge to be an effective and motivating tutor to help students reach their potential and get everything they can out of their learning experience.

My ability to break down difficult concepts into more simplistic and understandable parts as well as clear worked examples allows me to effectively target gaps in students’ knowledge of the content.

I strongly believe that each and every student is capable of success and I would be delighted to support you in achieving your academic goals!

I am offering online tutoring through Learnmate’s online learning platform throughout the COVID-19 pandemic in order to assist students in these difficult times.



LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am available for online only tutoring Monday-Friday after school and during the day on weekends.

Rate: $40/hour (online session)

Please contact me with any queries.

I look forward to hearing from you!