Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Koko W

Koko W

Hi! I'm Koko, a Years 7 - 12, VCE English tutor (47), & I'm here to help you gain confidence and learn the tips and tricks that will help you to excel in VCE English!

  • Fill 1English

ABOUT ME

Hey, my name is Koko!

Thank you so much for making the time to check out my profile!

I graduated in 2012 from Melbourne Rudolf Steiner School with a 47 study score in English, and an overall ATAR score of 94.35. I am also a recent graduate of University of Melbourne, where I studied a Bachelor of Arts majoring in History and Indigenous Studies with a diploma of language in French. In 2016, I was awarded the Global Scholars Award, which recognises academic excellence, and given the opportunity to spend my final semester at McGill University, Canada’s highest-ranking university.

My tutoring Services

I believe that it is always the greatest privilege to impart my passion for learning and to assist students throughout their academic journeys. Further, it has been proven that students who are engaged and interested in their studies are more likely to score well in VCE. Thus my tutoring approach is focused around catering to each student’s individual needs and providing them with the practical English skills they need to become motivated, independent and high achieving VCE scorers.

My lessons will cover things such as: 

  • Facilitating the ability to comprehend, critique and discuss literary, social and historical concepts that will arise throughout VCE English.
  • Methods of effectively and concisely communicating ideas and opinions.
  • Efficient and targeted reading practice.
  • Mastering practical skills such as text analysis, persuasive, creative and speech writing, as well as essay planning and writing.
  • Structured Exam and Sac preparation.
  • Disciplined time management.
  • Finally, while my tutoring is focused around VCE, I am also happy to tutor students of all levels from grade one to high school.


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I live in Belgrave Heights, and I am happy to travel to meet you at your home or local library. I am available on most weeknights, and I will do my best to meet your needs and fit you into my schedule. Additionally, I also offer phone and email support 7 days a week free of charge.

My hourly rate for private tutoring is only $45, with a $10 surcharge if travel exceeds 15 minutes. For group sessions, the hourly rate is only $35 per person. 

I can’t wait to hear from you!


FEEDBACK

"Coco explains things clearly and is very positive, encouraging." - Yvette, Parent

"Koko was was great in her first lesson and my son was very happy with the way she explained everything" - Sakina, Parent

"Koko is excellent – 10/10. Always on time – never fails to call before a lesson. Gives plenty of timely feedback and is very professional. My Daughter is extremely comfortable with her. Koko’s lessons are very thorough'' - Celia, Parent

"Koko was absolutely fantastic. She significantly enhanced our daughter’s understanding and ability in Yr 12 English." - Celia, Parent