Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Khang T

Khang T

Hi! I'm Khang, a Years 7 - 10 Maths and VCE Maths Methods Tutor (98.60 ATAR). My main goal is to not only provide resources and guidance for the content of these subjects, but also give my student a sense of enjoyment in the work they are doing.

  • Fill 1Maths Methods
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

Hi, thanks for taking the time out of your day to read my profile.

I graduated from Parade College (Bundoora) in 2018, with a score of 48 in Maths Methods and an ATAR of 98.60 and am currently completing my Bachelor of Science at the University of Melbourne, where I am majoring in Civil Engineering, and plan to complete a Masters degree in that field afterwards.

Stemming from my passion of the subject, I aim to spread the same level of enthusiasm and knowledge I have of VCE Mathematical Methods onto those who are determined to do well in it.

I believe that success in Methods is possible for anyone, so long as they are willing to put in the effort that is required of them. This is made much easier through enjoyment and passion for the subject, as the two can act as sources of motivation. This makes it my job as a tutor, to not only provide resources and guidance for the content of this subject, but also give the student a sense of enjoyment in the work that they are doing.

My tutoring also aims to provide students with a stress-free environment, where they can learn and not feel pressured, as it is a core belief of mine that people excel when they are put in comfortable atmospheres. In this friendly environment, I strive to pass on the understanding and techniques that will help my students succeed in maths, but also their other subjects.

At no extra costs, I am also willing to provide extra study materials to my students specific to their curriculum, in order to ensure their success.

In-person or online, I am flexible with my timetable and am able to accommodate for students, as long as we are able to both discuss and agree on a time.


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am able to tutor at Thomastown, Lalor, Reservoir, Preston, Epping, Bundoora, Mill Park and South Morang. I also am able to provide online lessons on any platform that is most convenient; this can be discussed.

In-person tutoring

  • Individual – $45 per hour
  • Groups of 2 – $35 per hour

Online tutoring

  • Individual – $35 per hour

I am also in possession of a valid Working with Children Check.

Thank you for taking your time to read my profile and I hope to hear from you soon!