Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
Step 2
Step 3
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
In Person
Jacob G

Jacob G

Hi! I'm Jacob, a Primary School, Years 7 - 10: Maths, English, Science, Economics/Commerce, HSC Maths (Standard, Advanced, Extension 1 and 2), Physics, Economics, English (Advanced and Extension 1) and UCAT Tutor. I have held a variety of teaching roles and I keep doing it because it is truly what I love doing.

  • Fill 1All UCAT Tutors
  • Fill 1English Extension 1
  • Fill 1English Advanced
  • Fill 1Economics
  • Fill 1Physics
  • Fill 1Maths Extension 2
  • Fill 1Maths Extension 1
  • Fill 1Advanced Maths / Maths (2U)
  • Fill 1Standard Maths
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Maths


Hi my name is George and I am currently a 4th year medical student and I graduated high school in 2015. During this time I have served in teaching roles both as a private tutor and an employee of my university.

I currently tutor the following subjects at a HSC level (ATAR 99.90)

  • Mathematics Standard and Advanced (no score due to sitting Extension Maths)
  • Mathematics Extension 1 (98)
  • Mathematics Extension 2 (96)
  • Economics (95)
  • English Advanced (96)
  • English Extension 1 (47/50)
  • Physics (95)
  • UCAT – (UMAT score 93, provide interview services as required)

I also tutor Maths, English, Science and Commerce/economics for students in primary school at years 7-10.

I tutor because I want to empower students to achieve and gain the self-confidence that is required to succeed in their academic endeavours. I believe that half the battle to improving performance comes from having the inner conviction that you can answer the question.

This is something that I make a cornerstone of my teaching style and process. I have held a variety of teaching roles (and still have multiple teaching roles within my medical degree) and I keep doing it because it is truly what I love doing.


I offer both online and in-person tutoring but due to the current COVID-19 situation and regional NSW university placements, I will only be offering online classes.

Hourly rates

Individual: $70 p/h

Classes <3: $50 p/h

Classes >3: $40p/h

I am available most weeknights and weekends and am extremely flexible with your schedule. I regularly answer any questions or issues in between lessons and commit to providing round the clock access to information if you run into a roadblock.

Thanks – hope to be in contact with you soon.