Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Grace C

Grace C

Hi, I'm Grace, a Primary School, Years 7 - 10 Maths, Chinese, Science, Geography, IB Chemistry SL/HL, Physics SL, Maths Studies/SL, Geography SL/HL, Chinese A Literature SL, English B SL/HL, Extended Essay and ToK Tutor (IB 45/ATAR 99.95). I am driven to help students find their best way of learning and achieve their academic goals.

  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Geography
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Chinese
  • Fill 1Theory of Knowledge
  • Fill 1Extended Essay
  • Fill 1Geography SL or HL
  • Fill 1Maths SL or HL
  • Fill 1Maths Studies SL or HL
  • Fill 1Physics SL or HL
  • Fill 1Chemistry SL or HL

ABOUT ME

Hi there, thanks for spending the time to read my profile!

My name is Grace and I graduated from Presbyterian Ladies’ College in 2020 after completing the International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma and receiving a total score of 45 (ATAR 99.95). I’m currently a first-year university student taking Bachelor of Science at Melbourne University.

Here are the IB subjects I took and the corresponding scores obtained:


  • Chemistry HL – 7
  • Physics SL – 7
  • Geography HL – 7
  • Mathematics SL – 7
  • Chinese A: Literature SL – 7
  • English B HL – 7
  • TOK/EE – A/A (3 points)
  • Total: 45 (ATAR equivalent of 99.95)

Chinese is my first language so I am happy to tutor primary or secondary school students who are learning Chinese.

I am passionate about all my subjects and I enjoy helping others to explore their full potentials. While every student learns differently, my top priority is to ensure that I cater to the needs of students and help them learn in a way that suits them best. I strongly believe that anyone can achieve their academic goals with the right guidance.

As a tutor, I’m happy to help you with:


  • Learning and consolidating course content
  • Previewing challenging topics for enhanced understanding
  • Revising and preparing for assessments / tests / final exam
  • Answering questions for assignments
  • Formulating subject-specific study plans and methods that work for you

For IB students

The IB course is challenging not only because of the depth of the content but also in the way that it requires a high level of self-discipline and self-initiation. This is especially so under COVID impacts, where normal study routines and habits have been disrupted. As a result, I am driven to share my knowledge and experiences with those who are determined to excel in the IB course. I am willing to offer you my notes and study resources, as well as giving you advice regarding ways to study for different subjects, prepare for the final exam and achieve higher scores in Internal assessments, Extended Essay and Theory of knowledge.



LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am located in Burwood East and can meet at public or school libraries in neighbouring suburbs. I also offer online tutoring via Learnmate’s online learning platform where I will utilise virtual tools to better communicate and help you learn.

I am flexible with my schedule so we could discuss a time that is suitable for both of us. I will do my utmost best to accommodate you to my schedule.

Rate per hour:


  • Year 11/12 – $70
  • Year 7-10 – $65

Lastly, I hold a valid Working with Children Check.

Thank you for reading my profile. Looking forward to helping you achieve your goals!

Grace