Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Eliza M

Eliza M

Hi! I'm Eliza, a Primary School Maths, English, ESL, Science, History, Geography, German, Latin, IB English A Language and Literature SL/HL, History Language Acquisition SL, German B Language Acquisition SL, Extended Essay and ToK Tutor (98.30 ATAR). Where applicable, I support and enhance a student's classroom learning.

  • Fill 1German
  • Fill 1Geography
  • Fill 1History
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Theory of Knowledge
  • Fill 1Extended Essay
  • Fill 1German SL or HL
  • Fill 1History SL or HL
  • Fill 1English A Language and Literature SL or HL

ABOUT ME

I tutor English, History, Latin and German online and in person. I am a historian, published writer and pre-service high school English and History teacher.

After finishing the IB in 2016 with an ATAR of 98.30 (English HL 7, History HL 6, German SL 6), I took a degree with 1st class honours from the ANU in modern history, Classics and Latin. I’m currently studying a Masters of Secondary Teaching and I’m regularly interviewed on national radio as an Australian historian.

I base my classes on my student’s stated needs and the elements of language that I notice need work. Where applicable, I support and enhance a student’s classroom learning. My teaching method varies with the individual needs of my student. For beginners, I give interactive lectures with worked examples. For more independent students, I take a demonstrative and case-based style.


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

My rate is $40/h. An additional $10 travel fee applies if in-person lessons occur over 20 minutes drive from my residence.