Daniel M – Primary School, Years 7-10 and VCE Italian, Maths, Business Management Units 3/4 and Further Maths Units 3/4 Tutor

My aim as a tutor at Learnmate is to demonstrate and transfer my passion for each subject to my students.

Interested in hiring Daniel to be your tutor?

About Daniel

ABOUT ME!

Hi! I am Daniel, a first year Commerce student at Melbourne University.  I would love the opportunity to tutor students who are driven to achieve high results at school.  My goal as a tutor is to allow the student to communicate their needs so I can adapt my teachings to each individual student to get the best out of each student.  I am engaging and a clear communicator whilst motivating my students to achieve their full potential the way I did. I finished VCE in 2020 with an ATAR of 94.05 which included raw study scores in Business Management 41 Dux of Marcellin College, Further Maths 43 and a 93% in my Year 12 VCE Italian Oral Examination with a scaled study score of 42. I would thoroughly enjoy tutoring in any of these subjects as I have a real passion for all of them.

Throughout the year of 2020, a year of many challenges, I had to learn most of my Year 12 content online as well as helping out my peers on Microsoft Teams calls to further enhance their knowledge of a subject. This is where I discovered my passion for tutoring students as well as grasping the use of online tutoring through helping my peers. I am more than happy to tutor students online as I am experienced in this as well as in-person tutoring. I am willing to adapt to the students needs in regards to this.

As a whole, VCE can be a very hard year (or any year for that matter) despite this, I firmly believe enjoying each subject you undertake is the upmost important concept that needs to be obtained in order to have both a successful and enjoyable schooling life. From this, my aim as a tutor at Learnmate is to demonstrate and transfer my passion for each subject to my students.

I am very flexible with my time and I am more than happy to accommodate students to suit their needs. Further, I am available for support at any time to my students outside of class time for further assistance at no additional cost.

 

MY LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY!

I am located in Bulleen and I am more than happy to tutor around this area and home visits by negotiation. As I previously mentioned, I am also willing to tutor online through a service suitable to the student.

For my services I charge $40 an hour with no additional costs for resources and extra assistance outside of class with my students.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and for further information please do not hesitate to contact myself.

Interested in hiring Daniel to be your tutor?

Daniel M – Primary School, Years 7-10 and VCE Italian, Maths, Business Management Units 3/4 and Further Maths Units 3/4 Tutor