Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Icons / Navigation / Close
Damien C

Damien C

Damien C
Damien C

Online, In Person

Accreditation Badges:

WWCC

This badge means that Learnmate has independently verified this tutor holds a WWCC and is not prohibited from working with students under the age of 18. Learn more here

This means the tutor has completed Learnmate’s training course, which was created in conjunction with and is endorsed by the Australian Tutoring Association. Learn more here

Qualified Teacher

A qualified teacher is a tutor who has an accredited teaching qualification from an appropriate tertiary institution.

Verified

This badge means that Learnmate has verified this tutor's academic record, qualifications or experience.

ABOUT ME

Hi there! My name is Damien and I am a 21-year old University student in my third year of University. Currently, I am studying a Bachelor of Science majoring in Biochemistry (minor in chemistry) (current GPA 3.33) in hopes of one day, becoming a registered medical practitioner. What really drove me towards tutoring is my love and passion for teaching, as well as assisting others in their time of need.

Experience? Plenty of it! Currently, I have been working as a professional tutor for the past year with 12 active clients across all subjects and levels. I have been trained and certified by some of the best tutoring agencies to ensure that you get the same top-quality standard, for a cheaper price.

What subjects do I tutor? I provide tutoring for Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Economics, Psychology, and English from primary school all the way up to high school. No matter what support you or your child needs. I can provide them with it. I also do Biology and Chemistry tuition at the university level.

Why do I tutor? Learning is something that everyone, no matter how smart, struggles with eventually in life. Unfortunately, this unmotivates individuals to pursue their dreams and aspirations not because they are incapable of doing so, but because they feel they can't. I'm a firm believer that anyone can achieve their dreams and goals with the required support and hard work. What makes me love this job is witnessing the rekindling of enjoyment students have for the subject and assisting them in becoming self-sufficient lifelong learners. I take pride in my work and nothing makes me happier than seeing my students achieve their dreams. I believe I have the necessary skills to appropriately diagnose, and assist solve the confusion that hinders students in understanding concepts efficiently. Besides this, I am an empathetic, patient, and relatable individual and I am confident that no matter what the goals are of the student, I can help them achieve them. Besides that I'm a big fan of sports (especially basketball), I also love animals and appreciate good food.

SUBJECTS

  • Fill 1
    Biology
  • Fill 1
    Chemistry
  • Fill 1
    Further Maths
  • Fill 1
    Economics
  • Fill 1
    Maths
  • Fill 1
    Psychology
  • Fill 1
    English

QUALIFICATIONS AND SCORES

  • Fill 1

    Bachelor of Science (Biochemistry)

HOURLY RATES AND DELIVERY

One-on-One

$75/hr

In Person

$65/hr

Online

Group

$50/hr

In Person

N/A

Online

Group session of 3: $45 per hour.

LOCATION AND AVAILABILITY

Currently I reside in Taylors Lakes and provide in-person tutoring to these areas: Taylors Lakes, Keilor North, Keilor Lodge, Calder Park, Hillside, Sydenham, Delahey, Fraser Rise, Taylors Hill, St Albans, Keilor Downs, Kealba, Avondale Heights, Kings Park, Burnside Heights, Keilor East, Keilor Park.

Online tutoring is also available.