Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Chloe S

Chloe S

Hi! I'm Chloe, a VCE Legal Studies and Further Maths Tutor (92.90 ATAR). I am extremely passionate and enthusiastic person and am aiming to secure success for all people under my tutelage - whatever this may mean for them.

  • Fill 1Further Maths
  • Fill 1Legal Studies

ABOUT ME

Hi! My name is Chloe, and I’m a recent graduate of Santa Maria College. I obtained an ATAR of 92.90 in 2020, including two 40+ study scores – these being in Legal Studies and Further Mathematics. In 2021, I am looking to study at the University of Melbourne, first completing an Arts degree, then undertaking the Juris Doctor.

I am looking to tutor students (both in-person and online) undertaking VCE Units 1/2 and 3/4 Legal Studies and Further Mathematics. I have prior tutoring experience, having spent the majority of both 2017 and 2018 volunteering as a maths tutor. I would tutor year seven and eight students after school, and every week, I would give them my undivided attention, working collaboratively with them, to ensure that they fully grasped the content at hand. In turn, I am looking to instil the same level of confidence in prospective students.

In Legal Studies, I was awarded a study score of 42 (A+, A+, A+). In turn, I am able to not only assist students in their comprehension of content but also provide an understanding of critical exam techniques. Throughout both years 11 and 12, I developed an extensive grasp on these aforementioned principles, which ultimately culminated in a thorough and detailed understanding of the entire study design, something which I can use to ensure my students excel in their learning. I also undertook a university extension subject in Law during 2020, obtaining consistent High Distinctions and an Outstanding Achievement Award. In turn, I am looking to supplement my tutoring in Legal Studies with relevant knowledge from this degree, as I found this assisted in enabling me to stand out from the crowd in 2020.

Furthermore, I obtained a study score of 41 (A+, A, A+) in Further Mathematics. As I have previously mentioned, I have prior experience tutoring in mathematics, and, in turn, I strive to ensure that all students have a thorough understanding of necessary concepts. Please note, I only specialise in matrices – as under the 2020 study design year twelve students only had to learn one module. However, I am in the process of familiarising myself in the Networks module, so I will be able to tutor in both.

I am extremely passionate and enthusiastic person and am aiming to secure success for all people under my tutelage – whatever this may mean for them. In turn, I will go above and beyond to cater to the needs of my student. I can provide:


  • Detailed notes for each dot point on the study design (only in legal studies)
  • Individually tailored lesson plans
  • Practise answers to exam-style questions
  • Email and phone support
  • A positive attitude and a wholehearted belief that anyone can succeed in a subject if given the right resources!



LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am flexible in terms of location, offering both in-person and online tutoring services. Regarding online tutoring, these sessions will be held via Learnmate's online platform. The price of each session will be $40.00 per hour.

I am available to tutor after school on weekdays and on weekends. Please contact me with any time that suits you, and I will attempt to fit you into my schedule!

Thank you for taking the time to view my profile! I hope to hear from you soon, and wish to reiterate that I aim to ensure all of my students succeed and feel supported throughout their VCE journey!