Chiara B – Primary School, Years 7 – 10, VCE English, VCE Revolutions, VCE Maths Methods and VCE Japanese Tutor

Hey there! I’m Chiara and I graduated VCE in 2017 with an ATAR of 94.65 – and I’m here to help you reach your VCE goals!

Interested in hiring Chiara to be your tutor?

About Chiara

ABOUT ME!

Over 2016 and 2017 I completed a total of 6 VCE subjects; English, History: Revolutions, Maths Methods, Specialist Maths, Chemistry, and Japanese.

Out of these 6 subjects I am able to tutor VCE:

  • English
  • History: Revolutions (French and Russian Revolutions)
  • Maths Methods
  • Japanese

I was ranked in the top 5 of my cohort in English, History, Maths Methods, and Japanese, obtaining raw (unscaled) study scores of 41, 41, 36, and 34 respectively.

I was highly regarded at my school, earning multiple awards in acknowledgement of both my academic achievements and overall attitude towards school.

Ever since primary school I have had a passion for learning and education, and my confidence has grown as I began to be rewarded for my efforts in class. I believe I can share some of my passion with my students as their confidence grows and they begin to achieve their goals.

As I graduated from high school recently, I have a strong understanding of the difficulties faced by VCE students and therefore am able to offer effective and plausible strategies to ensure that every student can reach their full potential. I also took on a leadership role in Year 12 so I understand the importance of time management, and can aid my students with their organisational skills as well as in their studies.

Whilst I have more experience tutoring high school students I am open to tutoring students of either primary school or high school age.

Tutoring is a very personal way of learning, and I am committed to helping students with whatever they need, whether it be to expand their current knowledge, revise what they are learning in class, or act as a mentor. I am happy to tailor our lessons to you and your personal needs, and will ensure that you have fun in the process!

MY LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY!

My current hourly rate is only $40, and I am available everyday except Sundays. As I am currently attending my first year of university, my schedule is adaptable and I am more than happy to accomodate your availability with mine.

In addition to this, you can contact me at any time either via mobile or email if you have any pressing questions or need me to clarify anything urgently.

I am able to tutor anywhere from the North-Western suburbs to the CBD, just let me know where would suit you best and we can work something out.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or queries. 🙂

Interested in hiring Chiara to be your tutor?

Chiara B – Primary School, Years 7 – 10, VCE English, VCE Revolutions, VCE Maths Methods and VCE Japanese Tutor