Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Carly A

Carly A

Hi! I'm Carly, a Primary School, Years 7-10 and VCE English, Maths, and Maths Methods Tutor (99.60 ATAR). I have a passion for helping others learn, as I love being able to improve their confidence to achieve their best. I tutor with enthusiasm and hope to share my curiosity and love for English and Mathematics.

  • Fill 1Maths Methods
  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

Hi there! My name is Carly and I am offering tutoring, both in-person and online, for English, Maths (including Mathematical Methods) and Science. I graduated from Ruyton Girls’ School in 2020 with an ATAR of 99.60, and I achieved study scores of 49 in English, 44 in Mathematical Methods, 42 in Chemistry, 43 in Biology, 38 in Specialist Mathematics and a 4.5/5 in University Maths with the University of Melbourne Extension Programme. I am commencing my first year of Medicine at Monash University this year.

I am very excited to be able to interact with more students with greater availability in 2021, after having worked with multiple students throughout year 12. I have over 3 years of tutoring experience and have taught students between the ages of 12-16. I have a passion for helping others learn, as I love being able to improve their confidence to be able to achieve their best. I tutor with enthusiasm and deep insight into the subjects, therefore aiming to teach in a straightforward and clear manner. I also love how tutoring allows me to form relationships with these students, thus being able to approach lessons in a more conversational and friendly way as this can maximise their learning.

My students will have full access to comprehensive notes and exam tips/techniques, as well as SACs and exam question banks curated by myself and Ruyton Girls’ School.

I am also selling sets of notes/essays for English (text specific), Mathematical Methods and Biology.

One of the best ways to learn different subjects that students struggle with is, from my personal experience, to love what you are doing and have a strong desire to improve. In my lessons, I am always seeking to share my love and curiosity for English, Maths and Science and therefore motivate my students to achieve their best and be passionate and enthusiastic about learning.

 


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I have my drivers licence and a car, meaning I am willing to travel anywhere around Balwyn, Camberwell, Hawthorn, Box Hill, and other surrounding suburbs. I am also very happy to tutor at local libraries, such as Balwyn Library. I am offering online tutoring too and this is conducted on Learnmate’s online learning platform.

I charge $55 per hour for lessons and I hold a valid Working with Children’s Check. I am more than happy for my students to contact me by phone (outside of our lessons) with questions if required.

I am also selling notes/essay packs which have prices as follows:


  • VCE Units 3/4 English (SS 49) – The Women of Troy comprehensive notes, essays and quote banks: $50
  • VCE Units 3/4 English (SS 49) – comparative analysis of The 7 Stages of Grieving and The Longest Memory comprehensive notes, essays and quote banks: $50
  • VCE Units 3/4 Mathematical Methods (SS 44) – scanned document of my written/typed exam notes, including some more challenging past exam questions and their solutions: $20
  • VCE Units 3/4 Biology (SS 43) – scanned document of my written notes which also include multiple annotated images and diagrams: $20

In terms of my availability, I am very flexible until University starts at the end of February. Following then, I will be mainly free on weekends, as well as some afternoons during weekdays.

Thank you for your consideration of my profile, and I hope to hear from you soon!