Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Bhavi N

Bhavi N

Hi! I'm Bhavi, a VCE Psychology(40) 3/4, Health and Human Development(38) 3/4 and VCE Italian(37) Tutor (90.20). I strive to cater to the individual needs of each student and provide them with valuable advice and support.

  • Fill 1Italian
  • Fill 1Health and Human Development
  • Fill 1Psychology

ABOUT ME

Hi everyone!

I’m Bhavi and I graduated from Taylors Lakes Secondary College with an ATAR of 90.20. I achieved the VCE top 10 award for my school as well as the subject dux for two of the subjects I completed.

I am offering tutoring for Year 12 students. In particular, the subjects I am offering to tutor are Psychology for which I obtained a raw study score of 40 in 2018, Italian in which I obtained a raw study score of 37 (scaled up to 42) and Health and Human Development, in which I obtained a study score of 38.

I thoroughly enjoyed these subjects during my time studying them at school and wish to pass on my knowledge and passion to other students. Having recently graduated, I still have a very fresh and comprehensive understanding of all content and the study/revision techniques I adopted and am willing to share important and useful tips and tricks to prepare and do well in SACs and most importantly the end of year exams.

My lessons will be focused on first identifying the student’s strengths and weaknesses in their subject and thoroughly going through the study design/key knowledge dot points together. I will provide my students with fully written and detailed notes, practice questions/topic tests and other necessary resources to aid in their study/revision of topics as well as ensuring they have a clear and well-informed understanding of the study design before they go on to tackle SACS/exam.

I believe that the key to high results is consistent revision and good answering technique so my lessons will be heavily structured around exposing the student a wide array of practice questions and providing them with detailed and comprehensive feedback on their work so they can improve their skills and feel confident. I am also able to provide my students with 24/7 email and phone support whenever needed.



LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

Location

I am able to travel to a local library (i.e. Watergardens/Sydenham library) to provide tutoring. I can also do online lessons.

I charge $30 per hour for individual one-on-one tutoring.

Contact me if you are interested and we can discuss a suitable time, day and place to meet.

Thank you for visiting my profile and I am genuinely looking forward to hearing from you.