Avani B – Years 7-10, VCE Maths Methods, VCE Foundation Maths and VCE General Maths Tutor

Learn from an engaging and interactive VCE Math tutor!

Interested in hiring Avani to be your tutor?

About Avani

Hi there,

Myself Avani !

Thank you for taking time to visit my profile.

I graduated in Accounting and Business with a Bachelor’s Degree in Commerce from India, and now I am in Australia to complete my master’s in Commerce and Education. In college, I realized that the classes I appreciated the most were not necessarily the topics I was not interested in. Rather, it was the professors who made the class enjoyable. These Professors were always engaging and comprehensible when teaching the material in classroom, and willing to go extra mile when I asked for additional help and clarification. I try to bring this knowledge to my tutoring approach, and do everything I can to make learning  a pleasant experience. I use lesson plans in which I usually introduce topic in a fun and creative way, then teach the material. Afterwards I ensure time for students to practice that material on their own.

I have three years of experience in teaching maths at Academic Heights Public School in India from grade 3 to grade 12 where I was teacher of maths as well as coordinator of maths department, along with that I have a tutoring experience in grade 3 to grade 12 after school hours. I worked directly with the students who needed additional assistance, but I was also focusing on the students who faces difficulty in solving maths problems and these were the students who needed the most extra help, so I worked with them during class to make sure that they did not fall behind in maths. I held tutoring sessions every day after schools hours where students could come for any homework help.

I live in Thornbury, so you are welcome to come to me or I can come to you whichever suits you. I am available 7 days per week, please see the times when I am available to tutor you. I will do my best to accommodate you into my schedule.

I also hold a valid Working With Children’s Check, and valid Victorian Driver’s Licence.

I am only charging $35 per hour, and I want to benefit the students I work with by using my best knowledge and skills of teaching as much as possible. I am easy to reach and will provide fast responses. Feel free to contact me with any additional questions or to schedule a lesson.

Interested in hiring Avani to be your tutor?

Avani B – Years 7-10, VCE Maths Methods, VCE Foundation Maths and VCE General Maths Tutor