Ashley Y – VCE Biology & VCE Chinese Tutor

“My main priority as your tutor will be to ensure an engaging learning environment, whilst making sure that you can improve and achieve outstanding results!”

Interested in hiring Ashley to be your tutor?

About Ashley

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to visit my profile.

I attained a 44 study score for Chinese (Second Language) and a 40 study score for Biology in 2013. (Camberwell Girls Grammar School) and I am passionate about passing this knowledge down to other Year 11 and Year 12 students (Units 1/2 and 3/4). I have recently graduated from Bachelor of Science at The University of Melbourne (majoring in Human Structure and Function). Over the course of my University degree, I believe that I have developed a better and more effective study ethic to maximise my academic potential. I would love to pass this on to VCE students, in hope of instilling all aspects of the curriculum to them, whilst teaching my students in an interactive but studious manner.

Biology is one of the most content heavy VCE subjects and students often make the mistake of just knowing the content by memorization. However, this is non-effective and will not get you an outstanding mark. To attain excellent results, you must know what the examiners are looking for, you must know the content but also know how to apply the content. This is where I can be of assistance and guidance; by helping you focus on the key points that examiners award greatly. In addition to tutoring, you will also receive access to:

  • Summary notes of the course
  • A collection of practice exams
  • A compilation of past exam question for each topic in VCE biology

I also have a background in speaking and writing Chinese, and I would love to share all the study skills and exam tips that I have acquired throughout my years of studying Chinese both in High School and University. I am more than willing to mark any essays that you write and provide helpful feedback, as I believe that this is vital for your improvement in Chinese.

I offer email support during the week so if you have any questions, I will be able to assist you.

COSTS, LOCATION & AVAILABILITY

I live in the Glen Iris area, I am happy to go to a public library to tutor you, or I can come to you if you’re located within surrounding areas or the CBD.

I only charge $35/hr for private tutoring. Contact me if you wish to be tutored as a group and I am happy to work out a better price. I am available most days of the week; please see the times when I am available to tutor you. I will do my best to accommodate you into my schedule.

I also hold a valid Working with Children’s Check and a valid Victorian Driver’s License. Thank you and I look forward to tutoring you!

Interested in hiring Ashley to be your tutor?

Ashley Y – VCE Biology & VCE Chinese Tutor