Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Theresa D

Theresa D

Hi, I’m Theresa, a Maths, English, Business/Commerce, PDHPE, Biology Tutor (98.75), and I aim to help students achieve their maximum potential by helping, empowering and assuring the students of their improvements and skills.

  • Fill 1Business Studies
  • Fill 1Business
  • Fill 1English (Standard)
  • Fill 1English Advanced
  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Advanced Maths / Maths (2U)
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

Hi, I’m Theresa.

I’m a full-time university student at Western Sydney University who is currently enrolled in the MBBS Bachelor of Medicine/Bachelor of Surgery course. I graduated and successfully completed my HSC at Girraween High School in 2017, where I achieved an ATAR of 98.75.

Having had experience of the many struggles students may face and the accompanying stress and anxiety of examinations, I am passionate about helping students achieve their maximum potential by helping, empowering and assuring the students of their improvements and skills. I aim to provide my students with the necessary study and practice materials by delivering a study program which includes comprehensive theory notes, revision questions and exam practice material.

As a HSC All-Rounder Achiever and HSC Distinguished Achiever, I attained Band 6s in various subjects such as PDHPE (HSC Mark:96), Biology (HSC Mark:95), Business Studies (HSC Mark:94), English Advanced (HSC Mark: 93) and Mathematics (HSC mark:92).

I endeavour to spread my knowledge and skills to students who want to improve their academic success in the following subjects: –

  • Mathematics (Yr 7-10)
  • English (Yr 7-10)
  • Commerce/Business (Elective Subject: Yr 9-10)
  • HSC PDHPE (Yr 11-12)
  • HSC Biology (Yr 11-12)
  • HSC Business Studies (Yr 11-12)
  • HSC English, English Advanced (Yr 11-12)
  • HSC Mathematics (Yr 11-12)


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I can tutor in public libraries in the Blacktown and Mount Druitt areas such as Max Webber Library and Mount Druitt Hub.

I charge $40 per hour for individua private tutoring. I provide a group discount of $35 per hour per student.

I am mostly available during weekends. As a full-time university student, weekday availability is dependent upon university study and commitments. Although, I am more than willing to discuss a timetable suitable for my students and myself and I will do my utmost best to accommodate for a student’s schedule.

I also hold a valid Working with Children’s Check and Police Check.

Thanks for reading my profile. If you’re interested or have any questions, contact me.

Hoping to hear from you soon!