Rachael H – VCE / TASC 20th Century History/Modern World History, 20th Century American History, Ancient History (Rome), Australian History, Marketing, Asian Studies, Cold War Studies, Australia in the Asia Pacific Tutor

I believe in tailoring lessons around each individual students goals. While some students will want help with understanding course materials others prefer help with assignments, writing skills and exam preparation. Whatever students and parents want I will do my best to cater.

Interested in hiring Rachael to be your tutor?

About Rachael

ABOUT ME!

Hi I’m Rachael,

I’m an honours history student at the University of Melbourne. I am originally from a small town in Tasmania, while there I completed the Tasmanian Certificate of Education with an ATAR of 97.85.I then moved to Melbourne for University studies. Although I did not complete VCE I am very comfortable with teaching VCE subjects according to subject guides.

I hold a bachelors degree in History and throughout my degree have studies a wide range of history subjects including Ancient History, Australian history, Modern History, Modern American History, Medieval History, History of Empires, World War One and Two, the Cold War in Asia and Europe, Holocaust studies and Early Modern Studies.

I am currently completing my honours degree in History, with a focus on Singaporean history. My hobbies include baking, sewing and cuddling my cat Terry!

In terms of teaching, I believe in tailoring lessons around each individual students goals. While some students will want help with understanding course materials others prefer help with assignments, writing skills and exam preparation. Whatever students and parents want I will do my best to cater.

Please do not hesitate to enquire about other subjects, even if I am unfamiliar with the historical subject I can still assist with historical research, writing and study skills. I am also happy to give prospective uni students advice about applying and enrolling in University.

MY LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY!

I am based in Brunswick East but I am very willing to travel to surrounding suburbs for lessons. I am happy to conduct lessons at a public library, cafe or at home. Wherever the student would feel most comfortable and focused is fine with me.

As of now I am available most days during after school hours and weekends.

As a Uni graduate LearnMate suggest that I charged around $40 per hour for individual lessons. However I will charge $35 for group lessons.

Interested in hiring Rachael to be your tutor?

Rachael H – VCE / TASC 20th Century History/Modern World History, 20th Century American History, Ancient History (Rome), Australian History, Marketing, Asian Studies, Cold War Studies, Australia in the Asia Pacific Tutor