Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Kim Lay

Kim Lay

Hi, I'm Kim, a Years 7-10 Maths (90.5), Year 11 VCE Biology (89) and VCE Chemistry (90.5) Tutor, and my goal is to help you find your passion in these.

  • Fill 1Biology
  • Fill 1Chemistry
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME!

Hi there! Thanks for taking your time to visit my profile.

My name is Kim and I am currently a Biomedical Science and Science student at Monash University in Clayton and have a high skill set in Chemistry, Biology and Math. I achieved HD or GPA 4.0 in Math methods, Biology and Chemistry with a score of 90.5, 89, 90.5 respectively and I would be pleased to pass on this knowledge to other students studying Math methods (Units 1/2), Chemistry unit (3/4) and Biology. Making sure my students fully comprehend all aspects of the curriculum are my top priority and this is achieved by teaching my students in a fun, but also in a diligent manner. In addition, I am well versed in English, Chinese and Khmer languages, which would be a distinct advantage as a tutor of students from many backgrounds.

Many students and friends have told me that they find textbooks hard to understand and are boring and disengaging. Therefore, my goal is to help them find their passion in the subjects they are studying, in fact, one of my students last year achieved 94 for biology.

I am familiar with these subjects, and I am skilled in many areas, including:

Chemistry Biology Math methods ·     Fuel cell, Galvanic cell and electrolysis·     Organic chemistry·     Equilibrium and Rate of Reactions

 

·     Genetic·     Chemistry of life·     Body system

·     Photosynthesis and Cellular respiration

·     Functions and graph·     Probability·     Calculus

Part of my offering includes social media and email support 7 days per week, so should you have any questions throughout the week, I can offer help as needed. I can also include my notes, and any relevant quotes and any past exams needed for their study.

MY LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY!

I live in the Clayton area near Monash University, so you’re welcome to come to Monash University or to the state or a local library – whichever suits you. I am currently available 7 days per week until 1st of March.

I hold a valid Working with Children Check.

I also offer online tutoring via Learnmate’s online learning platform.

I am charging $35 per hour for in-person and online tutoring.

Contact me today and let’s get you on the right track to achieving success this year!