Zoe M – Years 7-10 Science & English and VCE Biology Tutor

My mission is to work with you to build your confidence, understanding and skills so that you can smash your study goals and get where you want to go!

Interested in hiring Zoe to be your tutor?

About Zoe

Hello! Welcome to my profile, and thanks for taking the time to check it out!

About Me

I grew up in Beechworth in northeast Victoria, but I now live in Melbourne and study a Bachelor of Science Advanced – Global Challenges (Honours) at Monash University.

I achieved an ATAR of 96.85, and a VCE Biology study score of 45, and I believe it was the right resources, good planning and organisation, and the support of teachers, tutors and fellow students that helped me get there. I had some excellent teachers and tutors in VCE, and I believe whole-heartedly in the power of one-on-one learning. I love teaching others and I believe I have a lot of valuable knowledge and skills to offer my students.

My Qualifications and Experience

My top priority is helping students to engage confidently in their studies and ensuring they have a comprehensive understanding of the relevant requirements of the curriculum. My teaching style is hands-on and creative, and highly tailored to each student and their goals.

I have developed my tutoring skills through collaborating and studying with fellow students, both in secondary school and at university, and working on science communication projects.

I learnt effective learning and study techniques in year 11 and year 12, and I’m enthusiastic about passing on that knowledge and experience to other VCE students.

I am approachable, patient and always open to questions. I believe it’s never a waste of time to seek further clarification and to discuss subjects in depth, in fact, I believe this is how the most valuable learning occurs. As such, I will be available to answer any questions you have in between lessons via phone or email.

Availability, Location and Cost

I am available Mondays and Fridays after school, as well as on weekends. I am also very willing to arrange other times if that would suit you better. I’m based in Oakleigh, but very willing to meet at any libraries nearby, or at the State Library in the CBD.

I charge $50 an hour.

I also have a valid Working with Children Check and Victorian Driver’s Licence.

Contact me today and let’s make you a VCE Biology expert!

Interested in hiring Zoe to be your tutor?

Zoe M – Years 7-10 Science & English and VCE Biology Tutor