Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Zhiyan S

Zhiyan S

Hi! I'm Zhiyan, a Primary School, Years 7 - 10, VCE Maths Methods (41.47), Specialist Maths (45.57), Chinese (47.94), Physics (44.30) and Chemistry (40.24) (98.00) Tutor. I'm confident to be the tutor you are looking for.

  • Fill 1Chemistry
  • Fill 1Physics
  • Fill 1Chinese
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Specialist Maths
  • Fill 1Maths Methods

ABOUT ME

Hello dear students and parents, I’m zhiyan, a tutor at LearnMate. In 2018’s VCE I achieved an ATAR score of 98.00, I’m willing to tutor Maths Methods (Scaled 41.47); Maths Specialist (45.57); Chemistry (40.24); Physics (44.30) and Chinese: First Language (47.94). I’m confident to be the tutor you are looking for because of my following skills:

  • Experiences. One year of financially paid mentoring experience, several years’ experiences of academic instructing and helping peers.
  • Skills. Great academic knowledge, great communication skills with others, good at improving students’ confidence, good at showcasing guardians staged improvements of their children.
  • Performance. Students mentored shifted from falling behind of their classes to being ahead of the mainstream. A long-term healthy rapport is maintained with most of my students and their parents.

Thanks in advance for your time, I look forward to meet you


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I live in North Melbourne, VIC 3051, and available from 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. 24/7 immediately.

My basic rate would be $38/h for primary to Year 9 students, and 45 for Year 10 to 11 students. (There would be an extra $10 to cover the transportation if I need to travel to students’ houses for more than 30 minutes with public transportation.)