Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Zamayakhi D

Zamayakhi D

Hi! I'm Zamayakhi, a Primary School, Years 7-10, and QCE English and Literacy, Maths and Numeracy, Science, History, Drama, and Study of Religion Tutor. I am prepared to change and adapt according to my clients' needs, as I understand each child's learning styles are different.

  • Fill 1Study of Religion
  • Fill 1Drama
  • Fill 1History
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1English

ABOUT ME

I am a passionate educator with a love for anything creative. I believe anyone is capable of anything with the right support and I will always endeavour to provide that support. Reliability and positivity are both important factors I will bring to every session. I am willing to do both online and in-person tutoring sessions.

I graduated with an OP 8 in 2018 and am currently studying Secondary Education, specialising in English and History. I also achieved the Silver Academic Award (2 A’s and 2 B’s) and the Principal’s Commendation Award in my graduating year. While my teaching areas are English and History, I am fully confident in my Primary level sciences as well as Mathematics up to a Year 10 level. I am also available to tutor in Yr 7-12 Drama and Study of Religion. I am prepared to change and adapt according to my clients’ needs, as I understand each child’s learning styles are different. My focus will be on ensuring the child comprehends what they’re learning and is able to meet the curriculum criteria. I want to build the students’ confidence and place value on what they want to achieve.

 

LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I tutor in Brisbane CBD and the Inner Suburbs, such as Coorparoo, Herston, Indooroopilly, Bulimba, etc. I also offer Google Meet sessions.

  • Google Meet Individual – $40/hour
  • Google Meet 2 or 3 – $25/hour
  • Individual – $50/hour
  • Group of 2 or 3 – $35/hour

I am available from 3pm to 7pm Monday to Friday, and 9am to 6pm on a Saturday.