Zahra A – Years 7 -12, VCE Biology, Chemistry, & Further Maths Tutor

“Make achieving your academic dreams possible with a tutor who scored 99.95!”

Interested in hiring Zahra to be your tutor?

About Zahra

Hello! Thank you for spending sometime looking at my profile, hopefully I am the tutor you are looking for and I am very excite to hear from you !

I have achieved an ATAR of 99.95 in 2015 and currently I am studying the Bachelor of Biomedicine as a Chancellor Scholar. I have experience in teaching Biology, chemistry and mathematics.

I am very passionate about teaching and learning and I have perfected my teaching skills over the past 3 years by tutoring year 8-12 students. My mission is to help my students get as excited as I am about the subjects while learning about all the details they need to succeed and receive the results they want. I know studying can be difficult and tough and students need constant motivation and support and you are guaranteed that I’ll never run out of those pep talks and motivational speeches! I am skilled in many areas including:

– study tips
– SAC prep
– help with homework and assignments
– summary notes
– question based teaching
– integration of multiple components of the subject – final exam preparation

Part of my teaching approach includes constant support inside and outside the lessons. I provide my email and mobile number so my students can contact me 24/7 (almost) and can get the assistance they need and when they need it. I am known for my obsession with planning and organisation , and I ensure that the students are aware of the lesson plan and what they are expected to know well in advance. If I see beneficial to the students I also provide summary notes and questions to complement our class sessions.

I offer both in-person and online lessons. I live near Queensberry tram stop. You are welcome to come to me, meet me in the CBD or the Melbourne University (Parkville) depending on what suits you best. I am available mostly over weekends but we can organise lessons on weekdays too. I will try my very best to accomodate your needs and plan our lessons around your schedule.

I have a working with Children’s Check, and valid Victorian Driver’s Licence.

I charge 45-55 per hours depending on the year level. Contact me today to schedule your first lesson and take your fist step on your exciting journey towards success and achievements.

Interested in hiring Zahra to be your tutor?

Zahra A – Years 7 -12, VCE Biology, Chemistry, & Further Maths Tutor