William W – Years 7 – 10 Japanese, VCE Biology, VCE Maths Methods Tutor

“As a tutor, I am committed to help my students to achieve their best possible result!”

Interested in hiring William to be your tutor?

About William

Hello and thanks for taking the time to visit my profile.

I attained study scores of 43 for Mathematics, Biology and Japanese in 2015 and wish to pass on this knowledge to current high-school students of any level. As a recently graduated student my top priority is making sure that no matter what I teach the students will be able to fully understand all aspects of the curriculum through an engaging and enjoyable approach.

I am currently a Master’s student at the University of Melbourne studying the Masters of Teaching (Secondary) and am actively improving my teaching skills. Thus, I am confident that I can relate to student problems and help solve them accordingly. I am also very passionate in all the subjects that I teach and believe that I will be able to use that passion to guide my students to success.

Many students struggle with their study method or are unable to understand parts of a subject, making it unenjoyable to learn. My goal is to help them find enjoyment in the subject by making it something easy to understand.

I have done voluntary tutoring in high-school and university where I have honed my tutoring technique. Many of my students have informed me that they were very satisfied by the lesson and that they had walked out of the lesson understanding something they had not before.

I am familiar with grammar, sentence structure and vocabulary for Japanese language and am familiar with editing Japanese scripts. In addition, my biological knowledge encompasses both plants and animals, I can clearly articulate and teach how plants and animals work from the cellular level to the larger more complex systems such as the nervous, circulatory and digestive systems. Additionally, I can teach algebraic problems and derivations in mathematics.

Part of my offering includes phone and email support every day so if there is anything that you do not understand, have questions or generally want feedback on a test or a script, I can offer help as necessary. Any notes that I have will be included and exemplary test questions can be provided based on the student’s needs.

LOCATION, COSTS & AVAILABILITY

I live in the heart of the city and am flexible with both teaching at a private home, a library or another venue. However, while I do try my best to accommodate all students into my schedule I do not own a car in Melbourne, as such I may find it difficult to travel to areas further away. If this is the case and you do not mind online tutoring, I am more than happy to set up an online video call and can conduct the lesson online!

As a student myself, I am only charging $42 per hour with support whenever you need. Contact me today and let’s get you on a fun and educational fast-track to success!

Interested in hiring William to be your tutor?

William W – Years 7 – 10 Japanese, VCE Biology, VCE Maths Methods Tutor