Tanya L – VCE Economics Tutor

Hi there, I’m Tanya a VCE Economics tutor (45) and I strive to help students achieve their best results with fun and engaging lessons!

Interested in hiring Tanya to be your tutor?

About Tanya

ABOUT ME & QUALIFICATIONS

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to look at my profile. I’m Tanya and I graduated from The Mac.Robertson Girls’ High School in 2017 with an ATAR of 98.55, achieving raw study scores above 40 in four subjects.

I am looking to tutor:

  • Units 3&4 Economics (45 raw)

I have had two year’s experience tutoring students in this subject and have helped many students improve their skill and understanding in economics.

I am very passionate about economics and am completing a Bachelor of Commerce at the University of Melbourne, majoring in economics, ensuring that I have in depth and up-to-date knowledge on the subject and current events to help students ace their SACs and exams. Additionally, I strive to make lessons fun and engaging for students, while also being productive and insightful through tailoring lessons to their preferred teaching methods. With my understanding of this subject and the current study design, I am able to explain difficult concepts to students so they are able to achieve their best results in assessments.

Students receive my detailed and comprehensive notes on the subject (100+ pages), covering all areas of the study design, as well as several practice SACs for each area of study.

I will be able to provide help in areas such as:

  • SAC preparation
  • Exam technique
  • Current economic events and statistics
  • Understanding difficult economic concepts
  • Structuring 6 and 8 mark questions

LOCATION, AVAILABILITY & PRICING

Price: $50 per hour

I live in Mount Waverley and am able to tutor in the city at State Library, as well as local public libraries and students’ homes located in Mount Waverley, Glen Waverley, Oakleigh, Ashburton, Burwood and other suburbs in the area.

I also conduct lessons online via Skype or Zoom.

I am available 7 days a week (specific times dependent on my university timetable) and I’m happy to arrange a session that suits the both of us.

I also hold a valid Working with Children’s Check and Australian Driver’s License.

Thank you for taking a look at my profile. I look forward to hearing from you and best of luck for VCE!

Beautiful and fantastic in her knowledge and teaching.

Michael Student

I thought Tanya was fantastic! She was really nice and her knowledge of Economics helped me heaps. She is exactly the Tutor I need to bring me up to scratch in this subject and I appreciate it.

Michael Student

Interested in hiring Tanya to be your tutor?

Tanya L – VCE Economics Tutor