Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Tamara M

Tamara M

Hi! I'm Tamara, a Primary School and ESL Tutor. I always aim to improve a student's confidence as my priority because a confident student, makes a happy student who is willing to learn!

  • Fill 1English Second Language
  • Fill 1ESL
  • Fill 1English Second Language (ESL)
  • Fill 1English

ABOUT ME

Hi! I am excited to be on this new adventure tutoring online!

COVID has changed a lot in the past year or so, including a lot of children's abilities to go to school. I want to tutor online because I want to share my skills and help young people thrive. I have experience tutoring Maths and English up to Year 8 level and all subjects for Lower Primary Students. I can also tutor ESL for all ages and abilities.

I received my Bachelors of Arts in English in 2014. I then completed my TEFL online accreditation and TESOL Advanced Certificate later that year. In 2021, I completed my Cert IV in Training and Assessment.

I will be tutoring online. This will help me reach more students, and also mean we can continue our tutor sessions regardless with what is happening with lockdowns.

I can't wait to help you with your journey. As someone who has worked in education since leaving school, I know how difficult it can be for some students to engage properly in a classroom full of kids. Extra support in a quieter environment, usually helps kids concentrate, focus, and reach their academic goals.


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am available weekday evenings, and Saturday mornings.

Individual lessons will be charged at $40 an hour. Group sessions will be charged at $60 an hour.

Saturday mornings will have a 20% additional charge.