Tahnee D – Years 7-10 EAL, English, History and Philosophy Tutor

I will challenge you, and you will succeed! Start unlocking your true potential right away!

Interested in hiring Tahnee to be your tutor?

About Tahnee

Hi there! First of all, thank you for taking the time to read my profile.

I am currently in my second year of teaching and I can’t get enough of it. This is why you have found me here. Since I was old enough to work I have worked in Hospitality and up until the end of last year, I was assisting in managing a venue. Though something was missing and all that was left to do was figure out what it was. I have always loved to learn, I have always loved to help others learn. I am constantly reading and seeking out new information and truly believe that education is one of the most important parts of our lives for a variety of reasons. Keeping this in mind, teaching made a lot of sense.

During my eleven years in my previous job I completed two university degrees; a Bachelor of Commerce (Management major) and a Bachelor of Arts (Philosophy major). I managed to do so while still working full time and finished up with a Distinction. In order to become a teacher, I completed a Master of Teaching (Secondary) with a specialisation in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL) as well as English and Humanities methods. Again, I worked full time throughout my Masters and finished again, with a Distinction. This information is not intended to show off by any means, it is to let you know how hard I am prepared to work to get results.

I am currently employed full time at a state high school where I teach all of English as an Additional Language (EAL), English and Humanities. While of course I will have a lot of work to do, I am more than capable and willing to make time to assist you with your studies too. My goal is to help as many students in this world succeed for as long as I can. This means that even if we can’t meet during the week, I am only an email or a phone call away if you have any questions or feel like you need some further support.

I am prepared to work weekends and I am also willing to negotiate evenings if possible. Also, during school holidays, I have full availability. I am located in Notting Hill (near Glen Waverley) and am quite close to the freeway which means that my radius is also quite flexible. I hold a current Victorian Institute of Teaching (VIT) registration which includes a valid Working with Children Check. I also own my own vehicle and hold a current Victorian Driver Licence. I will only be charging $50 per session which includes, as I mentioned earlier, round-the-clock support.

Again, thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I look forward to hearing from you. If I don’t, and you have made it this far already, I wish you all the best in your studies.

Excellent tutor!

Jenny Parent

Interested in hiring Tahnee to be your tutor?

Tahnee D – Years 7-10 EAL, English, History and Philosophy Tutor