Sophia M – SACE English, French and SACE History Tutor

“I am loving the opportunity to pass on my knowledge, passion and guidance to help students achieve their highest academic results!”

Interested in hiring Sophia to be your tutor?

About Sophia

Hi, my name is Sophia and I am a SACE graduate from 2015. Thank you for your consideration and taking the time to look at my profile!

I received an ATAR of 95 and earned straight A’s in both Year 11 and Year 12 English Studies, Modern History and French. I also obtained an academic excellence in Year 11, and I would love to be able to pass on my knowledge on these subjects and how to best succeed in your studies. I believe it is important to ensure my students are both able to understand the content and information of their subjects, as well as understanding the best ways to address certain types of assignments and tests.

I have always had a strong passion for English, history and French and would love to be able to show students the exciting and interesting aspects of these subjects, ensuring they are always engaged with the content and able to see the enjoyable side of their studies.

I am known as a fun, passionate and friendly person and I think these are all really important qualities for a tutor! I would love to be able to help students achieve great results, while also finding their own love for these subjects.

I am happy to tutor students of all ages, from primary school to year 12. I am very familiar with the current curriculums for English, History and French for years 6-12 (including SACE English Studies and Modern History) and I believe I have an insight to the components that teachers are looking for. I have great tips on essay writing, test preparation, understanding and analysing texts, and exams.

I am very happy to offer phone and email support 7 days a week so that I can offer help and guidance whenever needed, should my students have any questions or assignments they are struggling with.

Location, Availability and Cost

I am able to tutor both in-person and online. I live in the Norwood area, but I am happy to travel to you.

I am available 7 days a week, except for an hour or two on certain days when I have uni (please see my available tutoring times), so I will accommodate you into my schedule to the best of my best ability.

I am only charging $40 per hour for lessons, but I am also happy to answer student’s questions and supply further assistance in between lessons.

I can’t wait to start helping you achieve your best with your academic results!

Interested in hiring Sophia to be your tutor?

Sophia M – SACE English, French and SACE History Tutor