Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Siobhan T

Siobhan T

Hi! I'm Siobhan, a Primary School, Years 7 - 10 Maths, Science, History, QCE English, Literature, English and Literature Extension, and Spanish, IB Spanish AB, English A Language and Literature HL and Music HL Tutor (6.2 GPA). My priority is to help you achieve your goals, whether they are short or long term, and help you develop skills to become a successful and independent learner.

  • Fill 1History
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Music SL or HL
  • Fill 1English A Language and Literature SL or HL
  • Fill 1Spanish SL or HL
  • Fill 1Spanish
  • Fill 1Literature
  • Fill 1English & Literature Extension

ABOUT ME

Hi there!

My name is Siobhan and I’m an undergraduate student from Brisbane. I am a High school Tutor for IB and QCE subjects in addition to Primary School Subjects. I provide both local in-person tutoring and online tutoring.

IB SUBJECTS:




  • SPANISH AB. SL
  • ENGLISH A: Language and Literature HL
  • MUSIC HL

Due to Prior Private Tutoring Experience, I also tutor the following subjects in QCE:




  • English and Literature Extension
  • English General Senior Syllabus
  • Literature General Senior Syllabus
  • Spanish General Senior Syllabus

Additionally, I tutor the following subjects for Primary/High School Students Prep-7:




  • English
  • Maths
  • Sciences
  • History

I am super passionate and well informed regarding the IB Diploma Program and QCE. I have experience in Tutoring, having done it for 2 and half years ranging with clients aged 6-17 (including students with ADHD, Aspergers and Dyslexia), and I have a wide range of QCE and QCAA resources from QCAA, and various IB Resources from my time as a student. These include notes, worksheets and practice exam questions.

A little about me…

I am currently studying at the Griffith University Queensland Conservatorium going in my 3rd year, and I have aspirations of studying a Medicine postgrad. I have a huge passion for learning!

I completed the IB Diploma in 2018 scoring distinctions in my listed subjects. I hold a current GPA of 6.2 in my degree studying Jazz Performance with various elective courses in Biology and Literature in addition to my core components of Performance, Music History and Music Theory.

About tutoring…

My approach is to work with clients to determine the gaps in not only within their knowledge but their learning methods as well. My priority is to help you achieve your goals, whether they are short or long term, and help you develop skills to become a successful and independent learner.

If you are enquiring about your child…

Throughout collaboration with you, I will work to determine the best approach to achieving their goals, whether that be maintaining their current level, advancing beyond it, or catching up and addressing gaps of knowledge in the subject/course. I will tailor the sessions to fit within the best-suited learning style for your child, and in doing so work to address any issues they are having. I believe that detailed session recaps and open communication achieve the best results while working with a family.

 




LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am located on the North-Side of Brisbane, residing in Mitchelton.

I have full availability for tutoring until March 1st, and from then on, I will have consistent availability after school until late during weekdays (not including Mon and Fri). I have full availability for Mornings and Afternoons on weekends and holidays. I will do my best to accommodate your needs!

PRICES:

$45/hr Online Tutoring (discounts available for multiple bookings and group bookings)

$50/hr In-Person Tutoring (available at Mitchelton Library, Queensland State Library and local residences)

As a tutor, I whole-heartedly believe I get to learn as much as the client throughout the process of providing tuition. I have found that my students provide me with insight into a variety of different minds, all with unique and valuable perspectives. I value this job and find joy in contributing to people’s academic and personal goals! I hope to hear from you soon!





FEEDBACK

"We are very happy with Jessie’s new tutor, Siobhan! Siobhan has been flexible with our request and is very approachable. Jessie has connected instantly and is very much looking forward to working with Siobhan." - Alana, Parent

"Siobhan is fantastic! She has really hit it off with my daughter, and we are seeing definite improvements in Ava's maths ability and confidence." - Paul, Parent

"Siobhan is wonderful. She has developed a fantastic connection with our daughter, and we have seen marked improvements in her maths skills." - Paul, Parent

"Super happy !! 😃" - Jessie, Student