Sharon T – Years 7-10 English, Psychology and Maths Tutor

Aspiring Psychologist & Recruitment Coordinator

Interested in hiring Sharon to be your tutor?

About Sharon

Hi! I’m Sharon. I am an Accredited Tutor with the Australian Tutor Association. I am able to assist with English and Maths from primary school levels throughout to VCE. Please contact me today to discuss how I could be of assistance in helping students build confidence in their ability to understand and further improve their academic abilities.

ABOUT ME & QUALIFICATIONS

I have recently completed my Bachelors of Psychology (Honours) and currently undertaking and MBA majoring in Human Resources. In addition to tutoring English and Maths, I can further tutor in Health and Psychology.

Coming from a psychology background, I have a strong understanding of student motivations and differentiation in learning styles. I have also received extensive training from the Australian Tutor Association to further improve myself as a tutor. I also tutor at James An and Edu-Kingdom College in selective entry and scholarship classes in preparation for the MacRobertson and Melbourne High School exams. Many students from these classes have been very successful and that is the most rewarding aspect of tutoring.

My goal is to finish tutoring sessions with my students having more confidence in their abilities and additionally having learnt something new. I also offer phone and email support for students throughout the week if they needed a push of motivation or if they have any questions.

LOCATION, AVAILABILITY & COSTS

I currently reside in the Eastern suburbs of Melbourne but also frequently in the western suburbs. I am happy to travel if required. Students and parents are welcome to make an arrangement that they would be comfortable with. My hours are quite flexible so I will try my best to accomodate around schedules. I also hold a valid Working with Children’s check and a Victorian Drivers license.

Costs
Costs are decided by the level of tutoring the student requires and the subjects. My hourly rate starts from $55 an hour. However I am happy to discuss tutoring packages.

Please get in contact with me today to see how I can be of assistance.

Interested in hiring Sharon to be your tutor?

Sharon T – Years 7-10 English, Psychology and Maths Tutor