Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Sharmaine J

Sharmaine J

Hello! I’m Sharmaine, a Primary School, Years 7 - 10 Maths, English, Business, Health, Religion and Humanities Tutor (88), and I'm here to help students achieve their academic goals.

  • Fill 1Humanities
  • Fill 1Religion
  • Fill 1Health
  • Fill 1Business
  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

Hey there! I’m Sharmaine and I have a double Bachelors degree (+3rd major) from Monash University. I have been tutoring year 7-10 & primary school students in a wide variety of subjects for the past 5 years with particular focus on Maths and English. I’m super passionate about applying specialised teaching as I know first-hand how powerful one-on-one instruction and guidance can be judging from the results seen from my previous/current students.

I have been taught well by many teachers/VCE examiners and would love to pass on this knowledge to anyone I can which is why I chose to tutor in the first place. I am extremely passionate in helping my students achieve the best results they possibly can, whilst ensuring they gain a sense of satisfaction and enjoyment from learning. I am confident in my abilities however continuously research material to give my students effective and unique resources.


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

Offering both in-person and online tutoring but also very happy in accommodating circumstantial needs. I also stay available for phone or email support 7 days a week.

I’m located within the South East suburbs of Melbourne but I’m more than equipped to travel the extra mile for a student keen to learn!

$50/pp

Available anytime weekends and weekdays 6pm onwards.