Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Sehyeong L

Sehyeong L

Hi, I’m Sehyeong, a Years 7-10, QCE English, General Mathematics, Mathematical Methods, Physics, Chemistry, Accounting and Korean Tutor (97) down South. I'm here to help you out on your academic troubles.

  • Fill 1Korean
  • Fill 1Accounting
  • Fill 1Chemistry
  • Fill 1Physics
  • Fill 1Mathematical Methods
  • Fill 1General Mathematics
  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

Thank you for checking my profile. 

Hi, my name is Sehyeong and I’m your local tutor down South.

To explain a little bit about myself, I’ve been tutoring/mentoring young students for over 2 years. Ranging from year 4 to adults, I coached various people of age and background all around Brisbane as well as overseas.

I graduated with a high OP3 (97 atar), and am achieving high GPA in University of Queensland studying Bachelor of Engineering.

My studied subjects and proven areas of teaching are

Junior (year 7 – 10):

  • English – creative writing, essay, comprehension, elementary English (vocabulary, punctuation, spelling)
  • Science – report writing, explaining scientific concepts
  • Math – problem-solving, math basics, all topics

Senior (year 10 – 12):

  • English – essay, analytical writing, oral reports
  • Math B
  • Math C
  • Physics – reports, concepts
  • Chemistry – reports, clearer explanations
  • Accounting
  • Korean – you want to learn a new language?

I believe in friendly and easygoing classes. I can be that smart friend or family that can always help you out when you’re having academic troubles and not as a teacher to student.

I am available to answer academic questions 24/7 online if need to, your support will always be available with me.


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

Runcorn is my main area of focus but I can also do but not limited to:

Rochedale (South), Upper Mt Gravatt, Underwood, Eight Mile Plains, and Kuraby.

If your desired location is not listed above, you can still contact me and we can arrange something.

The cost per hour is $41. We can do libraries of choice or I can drive to your place.

As I have current ongoing students I do have limited times and days but please don’t hesitate to discuss availabilities.