Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
Step 2
Step 3
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
In Person
Sarah N

Sarah N

Hi! I'm Sarah, a Primary School, Years 7 - 10: English, Maths, Science, Geography, Health, History, VCE: English Language, Biology, Psychology and Health and Human Development Tutor (95.75). I aim to customise lessons for each individual to ensure that they are learning in the most effective way for them.

  • Fill 1Health and Human Development
  • Fill 1Psychology
  • Fill 1Biology
  • Fill 1History
  • Fill 1Health
  • Fill 1Geography
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1English Language
  • Fill 1English


Hi there, my name is Sarah. Thanks for stopping by!

I graduated with an ATAR of 95.75. I tutor students students from Year 7-10, as well as VCE English Language (39), VCE Psychology (46), VCE Biology (46) and VCE Health and Human Development (35) students. As as graduate from a Select Entry High School (Suzanne Cory High School 2013 – 2017), I have personally experienced the examination processes for such schools and am able to give insight and tips for those wishing to enter such schools.

I am currently undertaking a double degree in Applied Science (Aviation) and Business (Management) in the CBD.

It is my belief that students perform at their best when they feel comfortable and confident with the materials they are learning. I am passionate about quality education, and believe that every student has the potential to achieve their academic aspirations and beyond if they receive the correct guidance and feedback on their journey. I understand that each student is unique and has a preferred method of learning, which is why I aim to customise lessons for each individual to ensure that they are learning in the most effective way for them.

I find that students almost always perform best in subjects that they are interested in or passionate about, which is why I hope to engage students and nurture their interest in learning. A good relationship with your teacher is vital for the success of students – I am a friendly and relatable individual with excellent communication skills, so I will be able to provide students with positive learning experiences. I personally had an incredible teacher during my time doing VCE Psychology – I received a raw 46 in her class, even through I was only in Year 11. My entire class did incredibly well as well because of my teacher’s constant support, willingness to help us outside of class time and engaging style of teaching. I aim to instil the feeling of confidence, motivation and preparedness that I experienced in my own students so that they too can achieve high scores and enjoy the final years of their high school education.

I can teach content based on the current study design if students are struggling in class or want to get ahead. I also offer coaching on how to best approach SACs, assessments and exams to maximise marks. Homework help is no problem, and I can even provide extension work according to the needs of individual students. If you have a major assessment the next day and require some more support, I able able to offer email support to help you get to where you need to be!

Tutoring Services:

  • Practice exams and Practice SAC materials
  • Marking practice papers
  • Reviewing papers
  • Comprehensive Notes for each subject
  • Example SAC and exam responses
  • Checkpoint mini-tests and practice questions
  • 7 day email support



I am a university student in the CBD, so I prefer to tutor at either the State Library of Victoria or RMIT Library. However, I am also able to tutor out of Werribee and Point Cook libraries on specific days (please contact me for more details). Any other public location in the CBD can be considered if it is convenient for you!

Unfortunately, I do not do home tutoring.


  • Individual (VCE) $40 Per Lesson
  • Group (VCE) $35 Per Lesson (per student)
  • Individual (Yr7-10) $35 Per Lesson
  • Group (VCE) $30 Per Lesson (per student)

* I am happy to negotiate the price of lessons within reason for group students for groups of more than 3 students.

* Successfully refer another student to me and I will decrease the rate of your next three lessons by $5.


I am available during the following hours:

  • Monday     4:45 PM – 9:00 PM (Available after 5:30PM for students not located in the CBD)
  • Tuesday     10:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Wednesday  6:45 PM – 9:00 PM (Only available for students in the CBD)
  • Thursday    5:45 PM – 9:00 PM
  • Friday      3:00 PM – 9:30 PM
  • Saturday    10:00 AM – 12:00 PM

* If these times do not suit your schedule exactly, or if you are unsure of anything, feel free to contact me to clarify your uncertainties. I will try my best to find a time that is ideal for both of us!

I would love to hear about what you want to get out of tutoring sessions and what your expectations are so I can approach your lessons in the most suitable way.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my profile, and I hope to guide you on your journey to academic success!