Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Sai P

Sai P

Hi! I'm Sai, a Years 7 - 10, IB: Math HL(7/7), Physics HL(7/7), and Biology HL(7/7), HSC: Maths (Standard / Advanced / Extension 1 / Extension 2), Physics, and Biology Tutor. My goal with tutoring is to instill motivation and curiosity in each student I teach.

  • Fill 1Biology
  • Fill 1Physics
  • Fill 1Maths Extension 2
  • Fill 1Maths Extension 1
  • Fill 1Advanced Maths / Maths (2U)
  • Fill 1Standard Maths
  • Fill 1Biology SL or HL
  • Fill 1Physics SL or HL
  • Fill 1Maths SL or HL
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

My name is Sai, and I am a third-year student at UNSW Sydney, studying Mechatronic and Biomedical Engineering.

I have completed my IB Diploma internationally (Canadian International School India), obtaining 7/7 in Math HL, Physics HL and Biology HL. I also received the Head of School’s Accolade for Academic Excellence. I am very passionate about these subjects, and my goal with tutoring is to instill motivation and curiosity in each student I teach. I believe that ANY student can perform significantly better when they are eager to learn and understand these challenging topics.

My priorities are to ensure that the student understands all components of the curriculum, and develops learning strategies that work based on their individuality, which helps them study with confidence in themselves. Ideally, the students find value in my tutoring that transcends any particular subject; they will be able to apply these strategies to other subjects in the future, without the need of another tutor.

I can provide students with:

  • revision programs and planning
  • helpful practice questions to gauge progress
  • informative notes (bullet points and diagrams detailing the most challenging parts for the student)
  • props during the tutoring sessions, that establish an environment conducive to learning in an enjoyable manner
  • email and phone support every day of the week
  • any additional resources that could benefit them in any way

I hold a valid Working With Children’s Check.

Thanks for taking the time to read my profile. I hope to hear from you soon!


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

  • Individual   | $55 per hour
  • Online      | $45 per hour
  • Groups of 2  | $35 per hour
  • Groups of 3  | $30 per hour

First lessons are at half the normal rate, so you can see whether my service is helpful enough to continue long-term.

No charges for transport if the location is within 5km of the UNSW Kensington campus.

My timings are very flexible, essentially any time that I am not in university. We can discuss timings that suit us both, I will do my best to be accommodating.

Note: Given the current situation, online tutoring would be preferable, but we could still discuss other means if necessary


FEEDBACK

"Sai has been the best tutor I have found for my child in years. Sai comes well prepared for the lesson and explains things clearly. Not only that, he is polite and communicates well which makes it easier for me (parent) to coordinate. Very pleased that we have found him through LearnMate." - Noriko, Parent