Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Rosie A

Rosie A

Hi! I'm Rosie, a Primary School, Years 7 - 10 Science, Maths, English, Latin, History, General Study, HSC Advanced, Extension 1 & 2 Maths, Advanced & Extension 1 English, Chemistry Latin Extension & Continuers, and Modern History Tutor (99.65 ATAR). I am an enthusiastic, confident and friendly tutor who truly loves to see my students improve.

  • Fill 1History
  • Fill 1Latin
  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Modern History
  • Fill 1Chemistry
  • Fill 1English Extension 1
  • Fill 1English Advanced
  • Fill 1Maths Extension 2
  • Fill 1Maths Extension 1
  • Fill 1Advanced Maths / Maths (2U)

ABOUT ME

My name is Rosie, I’m 18 years old and graduated high school in 2020 from SCEGGS Darlinghurst where I was school captain. I am currently studying a degree in Commerce and Law at Sydney University. I have been tutoring for 3 years for a range of students aged between 9-18. During school I was part of a mentoring program for maths and it was the fulfilment I got from this program that led me to begin tutoring outside of school. I have a diploma in communications which has enabled me to engage effectively with my students. I encourage my students to ask as many questions as possible in order to get the most out of each session and to create a two-way relationship. I am an enthusiastic, confident and friendly tutor who truly loves to see my students improve.

As part of my services I provide:

  • Additional practice material
  • Revision program
  • Phone and email support 7 days a week

I am flexible with my schedule and will try to accomodate you to my best ability.

I received an ATAR of 99.65 and achieved a band 6 in the following subjects: Advanced English, Extension 1 English, Advanced Mathematics, Extension 1 Mathematics, Extension 2 Mathematics, Chemistry, Latin Continuers, Extension Latin. I conduct my lessons online.


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

For online tutoring I charge $50 per hour. I hold a valid Working with Children’s Check.

Contact me today and let me help you to improve your studies! Thanks for reading my profile, I hope to hear from you soon.