Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Roseate J

Roseate J

Hi! I'm Roseate, a Primary School - Year 4 Maths, Primary - Year 10 English and French Tutor (95.45), and I would love to help students find passion in learning by making everything as enjoyable and fun as it can be.

  • Fill 1French
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1English

ABOUT ME

Hi, my name is Rosie! I am currently a first year student studying a Bachelor of Laws and Bachelor of Commerce degree at Curtin University. The subjects I tutor include English (Year 1 – Year 10), Mathematics (Year 1 – Year 6) and French (Year 1 – Year 10). My final standardised score for English ATAR was 84.72 and for French ATAR was 70.56. My overall ATAR score was 95.45.

I tutor because I started tutoring two of my family friends and I absolutely loved it as I love to work with younger students. English and French were two of my absolute favourite subjects in both primary school and high school and although Maths is my weakest of the three, I still love it. I am highly encouraging and would love to be able to help students improve their grades and become more confident with their learning. But most importantly, I would love to help students find passion in learning by making everything as enjoyable and fun as it can be. I am also a big believer in adapting my lesson to the needs of each individual student as I know everyone thinks and learns completely differently but I am committed to do what it takes to see improvement in students.

Thank you for reading my profile and I would be thrilled to hear from you!



LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

COSTS

  • Online lessons – $35/hr
  • Face to Face lesson – $40/hr

LOCATION

Depending on the day, I will be available to travel to a student’s home if it is located in Canning Vale, Willetton, Riverton, Bull Creek, Harrisdale, Piara Waters, Thornlie or Southern River. I am also available for online lessons as well.

AVAILABILITY

  • Monday (3pm – 7pm) – online tutoring
  • Tuesdays (3:30 – 5pm) – face to face, online
  • Wednesdays (5pm – 8pm) – face to face, online
  • Thursdays (3pm – 8pm) – online
  • Saturdays (9am – 1pm) – face to face, online
  • Sundays (9am – 2pm) – face to face, online



FEEDBACK

"My child is happy with her approach." - Hadi, Parent