Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Romalya R

Romalya R

Hi! I'm Romalya, a Primary School, Years 7-10 Maths, Science, Biology, VCE Maths Methods, VCE General Maths, VCE Further Maths, VCE Specialist Maths (90), VCE Chemistry (83) and VCE Physics (86) Tutor. I'm here to help you achieve your academic goals.

  • Fill 1Physics
  • Fill 1Chemistry
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Further Maths
  • Fill 1Maths Methods
  • Fill 1Specialist Maths
  • Fill 1General Maths
  • Fill 1Maths

ABOUT ME

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to read my profile!

I am an undergraduate currently studying a Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) at Monash University, Clayton. I can speak fluent English and I am good with kids and teenagers. I understand that every student is unique therefore I am happy to teach using different methods that will help them understand and learn more effectively. I will be monitoring a student’s progress over time and I am happy to provide continuous updates to their parents if needed. I have a working with children’s check. I will provide students with notes covering the theory and will give them practice questions (exam questions where necessary). Afterwards I will be holding revision sessions where they can revise the theories they learnt previously. I can be contacted via email/ phone on all 7 days to help with any queries students might have.

Educational Qualifications:

Diploma in Engineering from Monash- 5 HD’s, 2 D’s and 1 C.

Cambridge Advanced Levels (UK syllabus equivalent to VCE’s) – 1 A* (90% for Mathematics), 2 A’s (86% and 83% for Physics and Chemistry).

Cambridge Ordinary Levels (UK syllabus equivalent to years 9 and 10) – 5A*’s (above 90% for Physics, Biology, Human Biology, English Language and English Literature) and 2 A’s (88% for Mathematics and 86% for Chemistry).


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

Preferred Locations: I live in Springvale VIC (3171) but I am happy to travel to all nearby suburbs including; but not limited to Clayton, Dandenong, Chadstone, Glen Waverley, Mulgrave, Clarinda, Oakleigh, Mount Waverly, Keysborough, etc. However, if I must travel more than 25 minutes, I will be charging an extra travel fee of $10.

Availability: Available 8 AM to 8 PM on all weekdays during the summer break, willing to work on Saturdays from 9 AM – 6 PM upon request

Costs for Individual Lessons:

Years 11 – 12: $50 p/h

Years 7- 10: $40 p/h

Primary Years: $35 p/h

Costs for Group Lessons (Groups of 3-5 students): 

Years 11 – 12: $45 p/h per student

Years 7- 10: $35 p/h per student

Primary Years: $30 p/h per student

Thank you for reading and I hope to see you very soon! Looking forward to help you improve!