Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Rany M

Rany M

Hi there! I'm Rany, a VCE Chemistry (45), Biology (42), Methods (51), Specialist (51) & VCE English Language tutor (43), and I would love to pass on my expertise to students!

  • Fill 1Specialist Maths
  • Fill 1Maths Methods
  • Fill 1English Language
  • Fill 1Chemistry
  • Fill 1Biology

ABOUT ME

Welcome to my profile, my name is Rany and I currently tutor VCE Chemistry, Biology, Mathematical Methods (CAS), Specialist Mathematics, Legal Studies and English Language. I have amassed five years of tutoring experience – both privately as well at my ex College (Saint Monica’s College). I also tutor general High School students (Years 7-10). I have an absolute passion for teaching and the educational field and would love to pass on my experience and expertise to students.

I graduated from Saint Monica’s College in 2013 and I attained raw study scores of 41 in English Language (43 scaled), 41 in Chemistry (45 scaled), 40 in Specialist Mathematics (51 scaled), 47 in Mathematical Methods CAS (51 scaled), 41 in Physics (44 scaled) and 41 in Biology (42 scaled). I completed Biology in 2012 when I was in year 11 having achieved an overall ATAR of 99.40 placing me in the top 0.5 percentile statewide.

I graduated from the Bachelor of Science (with scholarship) at the University of Melbourne in 2017 having majored in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology with an average of 75 throughout this degree. I am currently enrolled in the Juris Doctor at Melbourne Law School and will become a certified Australian lawyer within the next 2 years. I have also been a student ambassador for the University of Melbourne and I have participated in various volunteer programs such as ‘In2Science’ and the Human Variome Project which have assisted me in enhancing my research and teaching skills.

I am a very approachable, straightforward, patient and easy going person. My key approach to tutoring is underpinned by the essence of hard work, perseverance and motivation. I have an absolute passion for the subjects I teach and find it very satisfying passing on my knowledge to other students. I am very enthusiastic about the subjects I teach and I hope this translates to my students! I am competent with technology and Microsoft Office and I am also fluent in Arabic. For the five years that I have been tutoring, several of my students have achieved ATARs above 90 and several others have achieved ATARs of 95+. Further, the majority of my students have achieved an ATAR of 80+.



LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am available Monday to Friday after 3pm, subject to University timetabling commitments. I am also available any time on the weekend. I mainly tutor at Mill Park Library but I am also happy to tutor at other libraries in the northern suburbs (eg Lalor or Thomastown Library) . I can also tutor at the State Library of Victoria on weekdays, once again subject to University timetabling commitments.

My rates are as follows:

– $55/hour for individual sessions.

– $65/hour for individual sessions at The State Library of Victoria.

– $40/hour/student for group sessions.

– $50/hour/student for group sessions at The State Library of Victoria.

Note: group sessions consists of a minimum of two students. For every student after the minimum 2, a $5 discount will be available.

Further, I am more than happy to conduct tutoring sessions over Learnmate's online learning platform for a flat fee of $50/hour/student. I am also more than willing to respond to text messages, phone calls and/or Facebook messages for urgent questions posed by students.



FEEDBACK

"John did say that Rany was quite good and he was happy with him." - Joan, Past Parent