Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Rafe H

Rafe H

Hi! I'm Rafe, a Primary School, Years 7 - 10 Maths, English ,Physics, Business Studies, Geography, Science, History, IB Business Management, Economics and ToK (97) Tutor. I have a very good understanding of how both IB subjects are marked and how to bring students up grade boundaries.

  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1History
  • Fill 1Geography
  • Fill 1Business Studies
  • Fill 1Physics
  • Fill 1English
  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Theory of Knowledge
  • Fill 1Economics SL or HL
  • Fill 1Business Management SL or HL

ABOUT ME

Hello, I am an undergraduate student at ANU studying Politics, Philosophy and Economics. During highschool I completed the IB and finished with the equivalent of a 97 ATAR. My favourite subjects to study were Economics (Which I am now studying in university) and Business management (Which I scored 10% over the top grade boundary). I have a very good understanding of how both IB subjects are marked and how to bring students up grade boundaries. I have particular knowledge of the Economics IA’s and Business Management IA. Additionally I achieved an A in theory of knowledge not getting below 80% in an assessment. I have lots of prior experience coaching debating and coaching students in the World Scholars cup with my students winning both the Junior and Senior Divisions in Western Australia. I have also done work with primary school and early secondary school students to improve in base areas such as Maths and Science. I graduated school back in 2018 at Scotch College in Perth but also attended the International School of Western Australia and went to Primary school in England.

I can tutor in the following areas.

  • IB Business Management HL/SL (11/12),
  • IB Economics HL/SL (11/12),
  • IB Theory of Knowledge,
  • Maths Years 1-10,
  • English Years 1-10,
  • Physics Years 7-10,
  • Business Studies Years 1-10,
  • Geography Years 1-10,
  • Science Years 1-6,
  • History Years 1-10


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am situated in Acton in the ACT. I charge $35 per hour and I am available on weekends and after-school on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays. But I am happy to see if I can move around my schedule to make other times work. I can tutor in Acton, Turner, O’Connor, Ainslie, Dickson or anywhere along the light rail.