Get the latest updates on whether in-person lessons can go ahead in your area.Tell me more
bg-image-header
Tutor Profile Page
Step 1
>
Step 2
>
Step 3
>
Step 4
How would you like to be tutored?
Online
In Person
Rachel C

Rachel C

Hi! I'm Rachel, a Primary School, Years 7 - 10 Science, Maths, VCE Maths Methods, Specialist Maths, Biology and Chemistry Tutor (99.85 ATAR). I am a very determined individual who will work together with you in order to achieve your learning goals.

  • Fill 1Maths
  • Fill 1Science
  • Fill 1Chemistry
  • Fill 1Biology
  • Fill 1Specialist Maths
  • Fill 1Maths Methods

ABOUT ME

Hi, I’m Rachel and I graduated from MGGS with an ATAR of 99.85 in 2019

I am a very determined individual who will work together with you in order to achieve your learning goals.

Even though the final years of schooling can largely centre around results, learning is for life and so I will establish healthy study habits for your future, focusing both on the method as well as the end result. During school, I regularly helped my friends with their methods homework and found the task to be both rewarding and enjoyable, which is why I would like to become a tutor, in order to see students accomplish what they set out to do. Currently, I am only tutoring online, although I am happy to tutor in person once restrictions ease.

The value of a good tutor can really help foster enjoyment in any subject and so even if you might not consider yourself the most sciency or maths person out there, I’d like to share with you my appreciation of these types of subjects and help you gain an understanding in the application of these subjects. I have a thorough understanding of the study design in chemistry and biology, and can help students identify particular areas of importance. As a recent graduate, I have many exam-taking strategies that I would like to share that came in particularly useful during my methods and specialist exams.

Throughout year 11 & 12 I trialled many different learning methods and attended many lectures as well as a few tutoring services and have a large store of resources to share with you.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions, queries or quibbles.


LOCATION, COSTS AND AVAILABILITY

I am available to tutor around Monash University as well as any PTV/bike reachable distance around Mount Waverley, or any place if you’re looking for online tutoring.

Currently I charge $40 an hour for individual students and $30 an hour for groups of students.

Availability:

Mon-Fri excluding Wednesdays

Hope to hear from you soon